//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Mascara Too Many Choices

Has anyone ever used up an entire tube of mascara? I never have, except for two tiny travel sizes, and I use mascara everyday. Someone should make less expensive, smaller tubes. If you have used up an entire tube, please leave a comment below.

After 3 months of use, mascara is an item that should be replaced.  I admit I’m guilty of using mine too long, mostly because I forget to make a note or label the mascara with the date opened. I have three Mary Kay mascaras open right now from the I Love Line in Purple, Green, and Black. I am assuming they are about 5-6 months old so it’s time for a replacement.

I enjoy couponing and after watching many YouTube videos, was curious to do a review on an affordable drugstore mascara so I took my Cover Girl coupon and headed off to Shopper’s Drug Mart to find a bargain.

How does anyone decide which mascara to use? I’ve been a Beauty Consultant for over 18 years and usually only had 3 types and 2 colours to choose from.  It took alot of time to decide which Cover Girl mascara I was going to purchase because there’s so many! I finally chose one because I loved the orange packaging, it was on sale at $6.99 (less my $1.00 off coupon), and I remember seeing someone on YouTube chatting about it.

cg lashblastI brought home Cover Girl LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara and it is indeed the biggest brush on a mascara wand.  If you have hardly any lashes you will hate this brush and this mascara is not for you. Thankfully I have very long lashes which is why I chose volume over lengthening so I am able to use the large brush on both upper and lower lashes without getting mascara all over my face.  So far I am enjoying this product and would recommend it for anyone with long lashes who needs some thickening and volume (positive buzz).

Positive Buzz

 

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Diploma in Cultural Resource Management from University of Victoria

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Product Empties – August 2014 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - November 1, 2015

Leave a comment

BEE Organized

Beauty at Shoppers Drug Mart
e.l.f. cosmetics
The Honest Company

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,635 other subscribers