//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Angela Tries to Colour Her Hair With ONC NaturalColors

ONC Natural Colors was kind enough to send me a box of their Healthier Permanent Hair Color in 6CA Caramel.  I chose the color hoping to restore some of my red tones.  This is ammonia free, GMO free, toxic free, gluten free, resorcinol free, paraben free, silicone free and nonoxynol free with certified organic ingredients.  Not tested on animals and suitable for asthmatics.

I followed the instructions and even had John help to make sure I got product in the back.  I washed my hair to make sure no styling products or residue was left.  As directed I didn’t use conditioner.  I chose the method of mixing the Color Gel into the Colorfix bottle.  The surprise was there was no smell!  Sometimes the smell of hair colouring products are just too overpowering, but ONC had nothing.

The gel texture was simple to spread through all of my hair.  I left the gel on for the recommended time and washed and conditioned with the NaturalCare Shampoo and Conditioner that came in the box.  Three days later I used the second pouches of shampoo and conditioner.

Results: My hair is almost exactly the same colour as before, so I should have chose a different colour.  My few gray hairs that live along my hairline did not get covered.  Even though my initial use did not turn out as expected I would like to try this again with a lighter or darker colour and a hair dryer that has higher heat settings or with the recommended Thermal Heat Cap you can purchase from the company.  The heat is needed because there is no ammonia to push the colour into the hair.

Contents of the box. Everything you need to colour your hair.

My hair before colouring. Looks exactly the same the next day.

I’m not going to give this a BEE or BUZZ rating since I don’t feel I did everything correctly and my results are probably due to my poor choice of colour and lack of heat.

 

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Diploma in Cultural Resource Management from University of Victoria

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

BEE Organized

Beauty at Shoppers Drug Mart
e.l.f. cosmetics
The Honest Company

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,635 other subscribers