//
you're reading...
To BEE or Not To BEE Reviews

To BEE of Not to BEE: BVSpa Salt Scrub and Body Lotion Review

The BVSpa Salt Scrub was sent to me as a PR sample and is available at Shoppers Drug Mart. The salt is just scrubby enough that it exfoliates well, but not too harsh you feel you’re cutting your skin. I did find that to do your whole body you would use a quarter of the tube so I could see this products being used up very quickly. I loved the Pink Grapefruit scent and would pick this up in store if I saw it on sale or had a coupon. You know I like my deals and discounts!

This review is for those of you who enjoy pampering yourself with body products plus those of you concerned about the environment.  Some of your current beauty products may be contaminating our lakes and oceans because of microbeads which are used for exfoliating and are made from petrochemical plastics. These small beads can pass through treatments plants into water ways.  Last year, laws were passed in the USA and Canada banning the use of microbeads in all products.

BVspa’s products are environment-friendly so you don’t have to worry about nature after you’ve washed them down the drain.  I’ve been enjoying these free full size samples from BVspa for weeks now and am ready to tell you all about them.  First off the Pink Grapefruit scent is refreshing and I love it!   Good for morning use or when you  need a quick pick me up of energy.

The BVspa Salt Scrub contains 100% natural Dead Sea Salt, which removes toxins.  I use this once a week all over the body.  It has enough salt to give an abrasive enough exfoliation without feeling too harsh.  My skin feels soft and smooth.  I got about 8 uses from a full size tube and will most likely repurchase.

BVspa’s Body Lotion contains Squalane, Jojoba oil and sunflower oil.  The lotion has a pump top which I found so much better than a squeeze tube.  I’ve been keeping this on our coffee table to use has hand cream and have seen my husband use it on more than one occasion.  The lotion is not thick so it absorbs very quickly.

 

This body lotion claims to prevent free radical damage that causes the breakdown of collagen and elastin in the skin to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.  I haven’t seen any of those results to date.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

You can find BVspa products in Canada at your Shopper’s Drug Mart at reasonable prices and both get a Positive BUZZ from me.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,795 other followers

