//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

October 2016 Beauty Empties

2016-10-08-13-25-04These are the products that I’ve finished during the months of August, September and October, plus my thoughts and recommendations.  As usual I will use my exclusive BEE rating system.  BEE Shopping, Positive BUZZ, or BUZZ Off.

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-54-03Benefit the Porefessional Face Primer is my This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeefavourite primer to help minimize the look of my pores.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-54-12Smashbox 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer works great to keep eye shadows from creasing, but for some reason this product seeps into This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeemy eyes and puts a weird film on my contact lenses.  It took me ages to figure out what eye product was causing this issue.  This may not happen to other people, but if it’s happened to you, please let me know in the comments below.

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-54-22Pur-lisse BB Tinted Moisturizer Cream SPF 30 was This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeetoo dark for my skin tone so I mixed it with my moisturizer to use it up.  I liked the consistency of this and would try it again in a lighter tone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-54-37e.l.f. Mineral Lip Gloss in Pageant Princess just This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeewasn’t for me.  I didn’t like the formula or colour.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-54-50They’re Real Mascara from Benefit is one of my This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeefavourites and I highly recommend trying it out.  The small bristles at the tip of the wand are perfect for getting those lashes that might get missed using the wand in the regular way.  Stays on all day without flaking or clumping.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-55-20Katy Kat Eye in Perry Blue from Cover Girl is awful!  This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeThe formula and colour were fine but the wand design is not convenient.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-56-19Mary Kay Facial Cleansing Cloths are fantastic whenThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee you are in a hurry or to take travelling.  They already contain the cleanser so you just need to get them wet to wash your face.  I always have these on hand.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-55-42Fresh Soy Face Cleanser was part of my Sephora Beauty InsiderThis product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee
birthday gift.  It did its job and I would use this again in the future.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-17-04-18Rose Face Mask from Fresh smelled so good!  I really enjoyed This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeepampering my skin because it felt so soft afterwards.  This was the other half of my Sephora Beauty Insider birthday gift.  This is on my Christmas Wish List.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-56-10Mary Kay Blemish Control Toner is a must have in my beauty arsenal.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeI only use this when I have pimples and it helps clear them up quickly with the salicylic acid it contains.  It can be used twice daily if you have continued issues with blemishes which is what I did through my teens and twenties.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-56-44Marcelle Revival Firming + Brightening Cream Serum was oThis product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeene of the products I received from Elle Canada for the Beauty Grand Prix 2016.  I enjoyed using this and feel my skin was brighter with consistent use.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-56-02100% Pure Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream had a fun coffee scent to it.  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeIt’s really for puffiness which I don’t suffer from so I can’t say whether or not it works for that.  You need to use this up fairly quickly (3-6 months) or it’ll go bad like mine did.  I found it hydrating and would use it again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-55-35Elizabeth Grant Encapsulated Vitamin C with hydra-moist Eye Creme This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeworked really well but I had so many eye creams at once that it went bad before I could finish it all up.  I used the rest of my arms and legs until it was empty.  I found this eye cream moisturizing so would use it again.

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-55-54ChopSaver Lip Care by Gosling’s is fantastic and if you can find it, This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeegive it a try.  You can get away with using it just morning and evening for soft lips.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-56-33Zoella Beauty Fizz Bar Fragranced Bath Fizzer.  I got these for This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeChristmas 2015 in my stocking from my husband.  I really liked using these and have asked for them again this year.  For those in my local area you can purchase Zoella beauty products at the Pharmacy in West Lorne.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-56-54Invigorating Shampoo with Tea Tree Oil from the This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeCarapex Pure Mauve line is my second bottle of this and I would use this again.  If you don’t like the smell of tea tree oil then you won’t like this.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-13-38-05Clairol Expert Collection Nice ‘n Easy Age Defy was an easy to use This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

hair colour.  If you are looking for something you can do yourself at home, then give this a try.  I haven’t noticed much age defying, but I did like the colour.

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-57-06Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Rejuvenating This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeShampoo is one that both John and I like to use.  We’re fond of the scent and how well it cleans our hair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-13-38-14Arm & Hammer Pro Sensitive Whitening with Baking Soda in Frosted Mint This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeis our favourite toothpaste.  We have back ups and I’ve put this on our Christmas lists for stocking stuffers.  Who else gets toothpaste in their stockings?

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-57-16Secret Baby Power Invisible AntiPerspirant worked well and I’d buy it again.   This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-57-23Degree Motion Sense Berry Cool Invisible Anti-Perspirant This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeealso worked well and I enjoyed this scent.  I’d repurchase.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-10-08-14-57-32Gillette Clear Gel Cool Wave Deoderant was John’s This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeand he already has repurchased.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What products have you used up recently?

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

