//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

April May and June 2016 Beauty Empties

I get so busy prepping the museum for opening during April, being open and hosting a large history event in May and then writing grants in June that I don’t get a chance to write on my blog.  The same thing happened last year.  My empties were piling up so I sorted through them, took some group photos and am starting fresh.

Here is the pic of my empties bin before sorting out samples, April, May and June’s empty items.   2016-06-10 21.47.58

Here’s what I finished up in June plus my thoughts and my exclusive BEE rating.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee        This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee     This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

BUZZ Off means I won’t buy it or recommend it to anyone.  Positive BUZZ is for those items I like but didn’t love enough to put on my purchase list.  A BEE Shopping rating is for those products I plan to purchase and I recommend to you as well.

I’m counting these towards my collab for Makeup Use Up and Products I Want to Use Up for 2016.  MAKEUP USE UP AND PRODUCTS I WANT TO USE UP:  TOTAL USED 60

Face Primer 1/3, Foundation 2/4, Setting Spray 2/4, Eye Shadow 1/3, Eyeliner 1/4, Mascara 4/4, Makeup Remover 2/4, Lip Gloss 3/6, Skin Care 18/32, Eye Cream 1/3, Body Wash or Hand Soap 8/16, Body Lotion or Hand Cream 6/12, Perfume 2/3, Body Oil 1/1, Shampoo or Conditioner 8/16

2016-06-25 13.37.35

Zero Water Mini High Performance Brita Replacement Filter

John and I did not like how our water tasted in comparison This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeto the traditional Brita filter so this gets a BUZZ off rating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-06-25 13.39.46

e.l.f. cosmetics Pink Cheek Brush

I barely used this brush because it was so awful.  It felt so This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeescratchy on my skin that I just put it in the empties bin.  e.l.f. has better brushes than this.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-06-25 13.37.58

Still Spa Essentials Wild Rose & Patchouili Body Butter, Mang & Mandarin Body Spray

These were OK products but I wouldn’t go out of my way to buy them again.  A body mist this size is way too large so we used it as a room spray.  The body butter does moisturize and I like both scents. This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Valentia Even Glow Serum Vitamin C 20%

See my full review here.  I would repurchase this product in the future.  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-06-25 13.39.02

Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre

I love this moisturizer that can also be used as a primer.  I have quite a few little sample tubes and will be buying this in the near future.  It just makes my skin feel fantastic!  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-06-25 13.38.49

Cover Girl Lash Blast Length Water Resistant

Cover Girl has much better mascaras that I prefer.  This one looked good when I first applied it, but after a couple hours it looked like I didn’t have any mascara on.  I don’t know where it went because there was never any smudging or flaking on my skin, it just disappeared.  I used this exclusively for a month and then gave up.This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-06-25 13.38.10

Neutrogena T-Gel Therapeutic Shampoo

Hurray!  My scalp psoriasis is all gone.  Not because of this shampoo, it’s due to an injection I’ve been taking the past 3 months to reduce overactive inflammation in my body.  I still intend to use this shampoo once a week for maintenance as I do feel it assisted with my psoriasis not getting any worse than it was. This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-06-25 13.38.24

Bausch & Lomb Biotrue Multi Purpose Solution for Contact Lenses

What can I say?  This was a good, all round multi purpose solution.  I would repurchase.  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-06-25 13.45.45

Mary Kay Cosmetics Mineral Foundation Brush

My powder foundation brush has started shedding all over my face so I know it’s time to say goodbye.  I took pretty good care of this one and it lasted at least 5 years.  I would purchase another one of these for sure.  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

 

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,775 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

