//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

March 2016 Beauty Empties

2016-04-06 22.26.37

It’s March empties time!  This is that monthly blog post where I write about the beauty products I used up, what I thought about them, and the rating.  There might be some BUZZ Off, Positive BUZZ, or BEE Shopping recommendations in here.  Leave me a comment and tell me what you used up in March.

 

 

 

2016-04-06 22.24.56Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Mascara is now a holy grail mascara.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeWhen I used up another few in my stash I am going to repurchase this one.  I liked the brush, the formula and what it did for my lashes.  And let’s not forget the cute packaging!  Roller Lash gets a BEE Shopping recommendation.

 

 

2016-04-06 22.23.22Mary Kay Makeup Finishing Spray is one of my This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeefavourite sprays to finish my daily makeup.  The fine mist does help keep makeup on longer.  This gets my exclusive BEE Shopping recommendation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-04-06 22.24.18Eve Pearl Beauty Sponge works great and I wish the company had had these red ones at IMATS.  They had black ones that I purchased assuming This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeethey were the same texture and they aren’t.  I love how this one applies foundation and concealer and would repurchase them again if I see them.  Just dampen them slightly with water, wring out any excess and its perfect for blending.

 

 

 

 

2016-04-06 22.22.46The Face Shop Vita C Blood Orange Extract Hydro Gel Mask SheetThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee was a nice treat to pamper myself.  My skin looked good the entire next day.  I would purchase masks from The Face Shop again as they usually have pretty good deals.  Wish there was a store closer to me then Toronto!  Give their sheet and gel masks a try.

 

 

 

 

 

2016-04-06 22.23.31Avon Naturals Cucumber & Melon Hydrating Shower Gel was used partly as a body wash and mostly to make up a hand soap in our bathroom foam dispenser.  I’ve already repurchased this scent and 8 others.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeYou can get these awesome shower gels from my friend Julie.  Just click the link on her name and it’ll take you to her Facebook group.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-04-06 22.23.43Avon Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream is another must have and I always have back ups.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeI thought it was Spring here so wanted to get my legs looking nice and smooth so used the rest of this tube up.  This stuff is THE best hair removal cream I have ever used.  Non irritating, only 10 minutes of waiting and then just wipe off with a damp cloth and your hair is gone.  I get 2 to 3 uses (both legs top to bottom) from each tube.  Click Julie’s name to contact her to purchase.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-04-06 22.22.19Still Coconut & Lime Body Butter I purchased a few months ago on clearance at WalMart.  This was a good moisturizer and I enjoyed the scent.  The fragrance was light and didn’t last long on your body, so you could wear a perfume with it.  I would repurchase these if I found them again for $1, but I wouldn’t pay full price.  If you see them on sale at your Walmart check them out.  Last time I looked they still had the Coconut & Lime plus about 5 others to choose from.  I give this a Positive BUZZ.This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-04-06 22.22.54Still Coconut & Lime Body Spray was bought in that clearance mentioned above with This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeethe body butter.  I also emptied the matching shower gel in the last month or two.  I used some of this as a body spray, but the scent didn’t last longer than half an hour so we used it as a room spray in the bathroom.  I wouldn’t purchase this again in any fragrance.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-04-06 22.23.09Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics Lychee Gel Softening Shower and Bath Gel This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeecame in one of my subscription boxes.  I was able to use this deluxe size sample for a couple weeks.  It lathered well and I loved how it smelled plus the scent lasted quite awhile on my skin and in the bathroom.  I don’t like to spend too much money on shower gels so I wouldn’t repurchase this, but I would use it again if I received a sample or as a gift.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-04-06 22.24.29Arm & Hammer Extra Whitening Fresh Mint AdvanceThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee White Toothpaste is one of our favourite toothpastes!  We already opened another and still have at least 3 back ups.  BEE Shopping rated product right here.

 

2016-04-06 22.23.54Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Rejuvenating Conditioner was mostly used up byThis product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee John, but I did use it a couple times in March.  We both like how this leaves our hair feeling soft and I particularly like how it smells.  Must be the turkish fig.  We would purchase this and the matching shampoo again when we run out of our stash of hair products.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

