//
you're reading...
To BEE or Not To BEE Reviews

To BEE or Not to BEE: Tresemme Beauty-Full #VolumeRevolution Review

2016-02-15 18.05.14What do you think about using your hair conditioner before your shampoo?  The beauty world is calling this reverse washing.  Yes it’s a thing, especially good if you have fine hair or conditioners just weight down your hair in general.  Need more volume?  Are tangles a problem?  You need a reverse wash!

Get your hair completely wet and apply the conditioner mostly to the length of your hair and a little at the roots.  Leave it on a for 3-5 minutes while you do other shower tasks (shave, wash, etc).  Now use your shampoo to remove the conditioner.  If you want, go ahead with a rinse and repeat, but I’ve never bothered with that since I don’t use a lot of styling products.   Note:  I’ve only tested this method using the Tresemme Expert Selection Beauty-Full Volume Reverse System products.  I wash my hair every other day and for the past month, alternate between these Tresemme products and my psoriasis treatment shampoo and conditioner combo.

2016-02-15 18.05.26I did some research online and found several hair experts who suggested those with thick or coarse hair may benefit from a condition, shampoo, light condition routine.  I do notice a difference in my hair when I use the Tresemme Reverse System.  My hair has more volume and the waves are bouncier.

I received these Tresemme Expert Selection Beauty-Full Volume Reverse System products from Glam Sense for free to try out and review on my blog.  The entire collection also includes a mousse and hairspray.  Follow on Twitter @TRESemme or Instagram @TRESemme and use #Volume Revolution

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeFor styling I did use the Maximizer for volume and softness.  I didn’t notice any difference between using it or using any other styling products I apply to damp hair.  I will continue to use it up, but probably won’t repurchase this particular item.  My husband, John, has also been using the Tresemme system and he says he likes it and agrees we would repurchase Step 1 and 2 when we run out.  That means overall I’m giving everything a Positive BUZZ!

 

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: ALL ABOUT MY HAIR | NATURAL HAIR CARE - It's Yregi - April 30, 2016

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

