//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

February 2016 Beauty Empties

Once again I’ve used up quite a few beauty products during February.  Check below for what they are and my recommendations (BUZZ Off – do not buy, Positive BUZZ – maybe check it out in the future, or BEE Shopping – get it now!).  I’m counting these towards my collab for Makeup Use Up and Products I Want to Use Up for 2016.

MAKEUP USE UP AND PRODUCTS I WANT TO USE UP:  TOTAL USED 31

Face Primer 1/3, Foundation 1/4, Setting Spray 1/4, Eye Shadow 1/3, Makeup Remover 1/4, Lip Gloss 2/6, Skin Care 10/16, Eye Cream 1/3, Body Wash or Hand Soap 4/8, Body Lotion or Hand Cream 4/12, Shampoo or Conditioner 5/8

 

 

2016-03-05 15.58.04Mary Kay Nourishine Plus Lip Gloss in Red Passion hasThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee small glitter particles in it and you can feel them on your lips.  The colour is beautiful, but because of the gritty feel of the glitter, I have to pass on getting a full size.

Mary Kay Mineral Eye Shadow in Honey Spice is myThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee favourite eye shadow from Mary Kay.  I’ve already opened up a replacement.  It’s the perfect colour for your eyelid everyday.

 

 

 

Dr. Jart+ Pore Minimalist Black Charcoal Sheet Mask did nothing I could seeThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee to my skin at all.  It was funny having an all black sheet mask instead of the usual beige or white ones, but other than that novelty I wouldn’t repurchase.  There was no noticeable difference to my pores at all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.55.52Mary Kay Botanical Effects Cleanse for Oily Skin is a staple product in ourThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee shower.  Both John and I use this.  I think we may switch to the one for normal skin in this range as we don’t seem to be as oily.  John alternates between using this and the Mary Kay men’s face bar.  I use this only when I feel my skin is getting oily, so once or twice a week.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.55.18Avon Anew Platinum Cleanser was too gloopy for my liking.  When I put This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee some on the tips of my fingers and added a bit of water it just didn’t mix well to apply onto the face.  It also didn’t remove all of my makeup every time.  I wasn’t happy using this, but John used about half of the tube and said it was OK.  Maybe it would be best as a morning cleanser or for men.  I would rate this as a BUZZ off.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.56.45Vasanti BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator Exfoliating Cleanser wasThis product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee great at removing dead skin cells.  I don’t know that I saw my skin getting brighter.  I enjoyed using this, but don’t think it’s a must have product in my arsenal.  I give it a Positive BUZZ because I would happily use it if I chanced to have more samples.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.57.13e.l.f. Mineral Mist I miss you!  The next time e.l.f. has a half price saleThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee (hopefully the exchange rate is better) I am repurchasing this.  I didn’t use this everyday, but it was good if I saw that my makeup needed a boost part way through the day or it was a no makeup day and I wanted to hydrate.  In a pinch I also used it to dampen my beauty sponge when applying foundation.  This gets a BEE Shopping (when there’s a sale) rating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.56.36Benefit Puff Off! Eye Gel was nice, but I don’t have issues with puffy eyes, so it’s not something I need. I’m not going to rate this, but certainly give it a try if you have puffy problems.  The gel was hydrating too so that aspect I too advantage of.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.56.54Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel with 10% Glycolic Acid is This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeawesome and I’ve already purchased another container.  I can see the difference in the texture of my skin, especially on my forehead.  I don’t use these every day because they are heavy duty and irritate the tops of my cheeks.  Every other day is plenty.  I suggest also skipping this step the day you mask or exfoliate.  Ask my Avon rep, Julie, for assistance in purchasing these.  Tell her I sent you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.56.26Benefit the POREfessional is my favourite face primer.  It blurs those pores for sure.  I already have a new one open and another in back up.  Can’t be without this beauty essential.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.56.15Avon Skin So Soft Signature Silk Shower Gel was used up as a hand soap.  IThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee  just refilled an empty foam container from another brand, added some water, and voila.  I didn’t like this scent for a body wash so I don’t think I’ll repurchase the skin so soft line in the future.  For the scent alone I give it a BUZZ off.

The Avon Naturals body washes are fantastic though so I would get those instead and give those ones a BEE Shopping rating.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.54.43Still Spa Essentials Energize Coconut & Lime Body Wash was something IThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee bought on clearance at Wal-Mart ages ago.  It was alright but I wouldn’t repurchase.  The fragrance didn’t last even with layering the matching body butter and body mist.  I’m glad I only paid $1.00 and for that price it will wash your body or work as a bubble bath.  It just wasn’t life changing enough to  recommend to you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.57.22Hawaiian Moon Aloe is something I carry in my purse, keep on my night This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeestand, in the bathroom, and on my makeup vanity.  I use it for hand cream, body lotion, cuticle cream, and in a pinch face moisturizer.  Since it’s aloe I also apply it to psoriasis trouble spots, especially behind my ears.  I refill the travel size tubs like this one from the large tubs I purchase each year at IMATS in Toronto.  Clearly a BEE Shopping rated item.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.56.07Zaya Body Oil Grapefruit & Rosemary

Click here for my in depth review of this body oil.  I used the entire bottle and still give it a Positive BUZZ.  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Avon Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream with This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeehydraboost technology for extra dry skin is THE best hand cream for winter.  It’s a cross between a hand cream and a hand balm.  Besides my hands I also used it on my legs, heels, and elbows.  I have two more small sizes, but will probably purchase this in a larger size when those are gone.  Check with Julie, my Avon rep because I think these are on sale for $1 right now.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.57.32Avon Footworks Beautiful Aloe Dual Action Pedi-Peel is a must have foot product.  I apply these pre-soaked pads mostly to the feel of my foot, but also hit the rest of the the bottom and then follow up with a lotion or balm.  I put some socks on and wake up with moisturized feet.  I’ve already opened the last tub in my stash and have ordered another from Julie.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.54.52Secret Outlast Clear Gel Completely Clean Antiperspirant Deoderant worksThis product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee well.  I have no complaints and would purchase again if it was on sale and I had a coupon.  I’m not really picky or brand loyal about deoderants.  If they work and are a bargain I’m in.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pantene Sheer Volume Weightless Conditioner This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Avon Advanced Technoques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner

I think these were travel sizes we had this summer in our trailer and John used them up finally from the pile of hair care products in our shower.  He said he liked them and would use them again so I’ll give them both a Positive BUZZ.  I don’t think I used either one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.58.27NeoCell Gourmet Chews Super Collagen: I miss having these.  I did so well at This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeefaithfully taking 2 a day and I did see a difference in my skin and hair.  Click here to read an in depth review of the NeoCell items I was sent for review.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-03-05 15.55.09Cucina Fruits & Passion Fragranced Kitchen Mist is the best smelling air This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeefreshener we have ever owned.  I got this in the summer beauty set from The Shopping Channel.  It smells like a man!  It’s so good we were rationing it and I even sprayed John with it instead of cologne.  We misted rooms, sheets, curtains, clothes, and the scent lasts but isn’t over powering.  If I can figure out which scent this was (I lost the tag) we are going to purchase it again.  We think it was Oregano and Green Citrus or Lime Zest and Cyprus.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Landeva Organics Oatmeal & Pink Clay Facial Soap lasts soThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee long.  This is my second or third of these and this time I used it strictly as a body soap because I have so many face cleansers to get through.  I like it because it doesn’t really have a scent and is non-irritating to psoriasis.  I will be repurchasing soon.  I have used this as a facial soap in the past and loved it for that too.  This gets a BEE Shopping and as an added bonus Landeva is a Canadian company.

 

2016-03-05 15.59.59

 

Old Spice High Endurance Deoderant in Fresh scent.  John had no comments to share but gives this a Positive BUZZ.This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee  I suggest waiting for a sale and using coupons (that’s how I stock our deoderant stash once a year).

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment and tell me what you used up most recently.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: KEEP OR DITCH BEAUTY PRODUCTS | ITSYREGI - It's Yregi - April 9, 2016

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other followers

