//
you're reading...
To BEE or Not To BEE Reviews

To BEE or Not To BEE: The Sorcery Code by Dima Zales

Thank you to Tomoson, Amazon and Dima Zales for providing The Sorcery Code (Kindle version) free for me to read and review.  There’s nothing I enjoy more, except makeup, than books!  It’s very common for me to have a book, magazine, or my tablet with Kindle app with me everywhere I go.  You’ll be seeing more book reviews on my blog, most likely in my Five Friday Faves.

The Sorcery Code had a slow start for me and I don’t feel like I got to know the characters very well.  Since the very beginning is Gala appearing completely naked, out of the Spell Realm into Blaise, an outcast sorcerer’s study you do wonder where the book is headed at first.  Not to worry, there’s more magic and personal complications than romance.  Although there is an ongoing  past love/current love struggle, what did hook me was the political intrigue between the peasants and the sorcerer’s and the hint at a plot simmering in the background for a possible overthrow by the military.  Dima Zales’ (New York Times and USA Today bestselling author) description of how magic is used, studied, and its evolution made me want to know more.  This is book one of a series and of course it left off with a This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeecliffhanger and no resolutions to any of the issues.  I am considering paying for the next book so I can find out what happens next.  For that reason I am giving this a Positive Buzz.  If you enjoy sci-fi or fantasy stories this might be up your alley.

 

 

 

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,798 other followers

