//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

Five Friday Faves #11

2016-01-25 15.32.55Gosling’s Original ChopSaver Lip Care: click here to read my review.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mary Kay TimeWise Pore Minimizer: Who doesn’t want to have their pores appear smaller than they really are?  I have what I consider large pores on my forehead, nose, and chin.  I apply 3 pumps of this serum after toner and before moisturizer in the morning and evening.  It absorbs quickly and has not much of a scent.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

N.Y.C. Color Wheel Mosaic Powder in Desert Bloom I wear as a blush and it lasts well all day.  There’s something about swirling my brush in all four colours and then seeing the tone that comes out on my skin.  I would like to pick up other colours in the future.  According to the New York Color website, Desert Bloom isn’t listed, but there is Pink Cheek Glow and All Over Bronze Glow.

 

 

 

 Swatches of the NYC Color Wheel (top) and e.l.f. Soiree (bottom) with The Character Mask photobombing in the back.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

e.l.f. Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow in Soiree is a beautiful shade that can be applied with a brush or with your finger for more pigment.  The texture of this line of eye shadows is unusual with a soft, whipped, fluffy feel with a touch of sparkle.

 

 

 

2016-01-28 22.41.07  I really enjoy face masks and this one from The Face Shop in Apple scent was pretty good for my skin, but super hilarious for selfies.  I would purchase some of these again mostly for the fun of it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-01-26 14.52.51  Bonus: Here’s what John and I are doing Saturday night.  Getting our tartan on!

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeSince these are favourites, you can assume they are all BEE Shopping rated.  For an explanation of this blog post series and how I got this idea, just read Five Friday Faves Intro.

 

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Diploma in Cultural Resource Management from University of Victoria

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

BEE Organized

Beauty at Shoppers Drug Mart
e.l.f. cosmetics
The Honest Company

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,635 other subscribers