//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Eye Shadow Junkie Tag

I saw this tag on YouTube from Julie Dawn Olsen, so I decided to write about it here on my blog.

 

 

 

Favorite Drugstore Line for Eyeshadow?  Wet ‘n’ Wild

Favorite Drugstore Primer?  I’ve never tried a drugstore eye primer, but you could use a drugstore concealer on the lids and set with a powder.

 

 

 

First Ever Eyeshadow Purchase and Do You Still Use It?  My first eye shadows were ones my Mom bought me from our Mary Kay Consultant, Yvonne.  I was 14 years old and just about to start high school.  One was Marmalade (a light peach tone) and the other Pineapple Freese (a light yellow). I’m pretty sure I completely used them up, so I don’t have those two anymore.  Photos from ebay sellers.

 

Best Drugstore Eyeshadow Dupe?

Mac Satin Taupe (on right) and e.l.f. Moondust (on left)

These are similar when put on the eyes.

 

 

 

 

Most Underrated Eyeshadow or Eyeshadow Palette?

Mary Kay Mineral Eye Colours

(shown left to right) Rosegold, Granite, Ballerina (matte)

Customize your own palettes!

 

 

 

 

Most Favorite Single Eyeshadow?  Mary Kay Honey Spice

 

 

Favorite Cream Shadow?  Benefit bikini-tini

 

 

 

 

 

 

Favorite Neutral Eyeshadow?   Mary Kay Sweet Cream

 

 

 

 

 

Favorite Colored Eyeshadow?

ColourPop Ex

Gotta love a bright orange paired with some blue.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Best Eyeshadow Palette Ever?

I prefer to customize my own palettes, but for preset palettes, I love the e.l.f. Prism Eye Shadow palettes.

(top to bottom) Naked, Smoke, and Sunset

 

 

 

 

 

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeEverything listed above is a BEE Shopping rated product.  I tag you to answer all these questions in the comments, or on your own blog.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

