//
you're reading...
To BEE or Not To BEE Reviews

To BEE or Not To BEE: Sally Girl Review

This is affordable beauty at its best.  These products can be purchased at Sally Beauty Supply for approximately $1.39 each.  Many are deluxe sample sized which is perfect for trying out something new or for travelling or This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeethrowing in your purse.  Because of the price and small sizes I picked up a selection to test out.  I’ve had these all since the summer and spoiler alert….they all get at least a Positive BUZZ!

 

 

2015-12-01 19.15.49Lip Gloss in 388384 (no name) is a good, every day colour that goes with any makeup or clothing colours.  Just a basic neutral brown that everyone needs in their lip wardrobe.

Same goes for the Lip Colour in Curfew.  Pairs well with the lip gloss as your can see in the swatch photo.

 

 

 

2015-09-24 18.46.33Nail Colour in EH4157 (no name)  I jokingly call this colour, Snot Green when I wore it for a couple weeks.  I’ll be pulling this one out again for St. Patrick’s Day, if not before.  I love it and it looked good with 2 coats for the full 14 days of wear.

 

 

 

Baked Eye Shadow in 388124 (Bronze) can be used wet or dry.  I usually use this the deepen up the outer corner of my lid.

Single Eye Shadows Connecting Compacts in Beige and Espresso can be linked together to make a little duo.  The Beige makes a great all over base or just a browbone highlight and the Espresso, a fantastic crease colour and lower lash line smudge.  Great pigmentation, staying power, and quality for an affordable price.

 

 

Eye Shadow Trio in YOLO is my least favourite purchase from this line.  I found I needed to really build these up to get enough colour to show on my lids.  They feel chalky and don’t swatch as well as the other.  I think they are a different formula.

 

 

 

 

Eye Pencils in Love, Wild One, Funny, Besties and Punk’d.  If you want to add some super fun colour to your looks without a large cash commitment then these are for you!  I’ve tried them all and they stay put fairly well.

Over all I was surprised and happy with everything I bought from the Sallygirl line and would recommend you check it out.  Best in the line has got to be the single Eye Shadows.   Those get a BEE Shopping rating along with a BEE Merry (stocking stuffer) recommendation. This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeBee Christmas

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

