//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

November Empties

This is that post once a month where I talk about all the beauty related products I’ve used up during November and this month there are ALOT!  I rate each one with my BEE icons.  BUZZ Off, Positive BUZZ, or BEE Shopping and since we’re in the Christmas shopping season, a BEE Merry rating if the product would make a great gift for someone on your list.  Leave me a comment below one what product(s) you used up lately.

SKIN CARE

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeee.l.f. Studio Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths contains 20 moistened cloths.  They do a good job of removing makeup, including mascara and eye liner.  Usually I use these for cleaning up my vanity, hands, and swatches when playing with my makeup, but I have used them on my face and they do well.  Since they are so affordable, I highly recommend purchasing some packages the next time e.l.f. has a 40-50% off sale.

e.l.f. illThis product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeuminating eye cream is hydrating, but I need an eye cream with anti-aging ingredients.  This would be more suitable for ladies under age 30.

 
This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeebcbud skin care Hemp Brightening Facial Cleanser from Carapex is a cleanser I would consider repurchasing.  I enjoyed everything about the travel size I received as a gift with purchase from Carapex.

sample of Olay Regenerist Advanced Anti-Aging Micro-Sculpting Cream Moisturizer was only enough for one use so I don’t feel comfortable giving it a rating.

sample of Avon Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Day Lotion SPF 25 was only enough for one use so I don’t feel comfortable giving it a rating.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeBee Christmastravel size Avon Anew Vitale Night Cream and Day Cream SPF 25 were both very nice moisturizers.  I would repurchase the travel sizes again the next time I need to travel.  These would be great stocking stuffers for the skin care lover in your life.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeedeluxe size sample of Bite Beauty Whipped Cherry Scrub Stick didn’t have enough exfoliants for my liking.  I prefer more grit in a lip scrub.  I wouldn’t go out of my way to repurchase this, but if it came in a value set or as a gift I would use it again.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeLandeva Organic sample of Argan Oil & Shea Butter Facial Balm reminded me how much I enjoy this product.  It’s so emollient on the skin during colder weather.  I’m going to purchase a full size with my Christmas money.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeLandeva Organic sample of Detox Clay Mask is a powder that you need to mix with a liquid (I used water) before applying to your skin.  This was just too much work and messy for me.  It worked alright as a mask, but nothing life changing.  I wouldn’t buy this product.

Nail Buffer from I have no idea which company.  Sorry!  I’ve probably had it for years.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeSt. Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub travel size was Bee Christmasreally good as a treat while away at a conference.  This has alot of grit so I suggest only using it every other day.  I got at least 5 uses from this tube and I’ll pick up another next time I see it on sale for $1.00.  This would be a great stocking stuffer.

Bee ChristmasFRAGRANCE  sample of Giorgio Armani Si includes cassis nectar, modern chypre, and light blond wood.  50mL is $95 and 100 mL is $130 so I’m giving this a Positive BUZZ, and a Christmas BEE giving rating.

BODY CARE

Bee ChristmasSimply Lavender Soap containing goats milk purchased from Whispers of Eden Gift Shop in West Lorne, Ontario.   This makes a great stocking stuffer or a nice treat for yourself.

Bee Christmas This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeAvon naturals Body Care Hydrating Shower Gel in Cucumber & Melon and Pomegranate & Mango.  Any of the Avon shower gels would make great gifts for Christmas.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeesample of Nivea In-Shower Body Milk I’m glad I got to try, but I don’t like it enough to purchase the full size.  I didn’t find it hydrating enough for my psoriasis so I still needed to apply body lotion

 

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee Carapex travel size Super Moisturizing Butter Cream for Feet was a whipped texture that I really enjoyed.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeetravel size Colgate Enamel Health Fresh Mint Gel Replenish and Polish toothpaste was good while travelling, but I still love my favourite Arm & Hammer toothpaste.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeetravel size Secret Clinical Invisible Solid in the Completely Clean scent Anti-Perspirant worked well, but I don’t require clinical strength.  I wouldn’t go out of my way to purchase this, but would use it again.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeLady Speed Stick Invisible Dry in Shower Fresh Anti-Perspirant  – I wouldn’t go out of my way to purchase this, but would use it again and purchase if it was on sale and I had a coupon.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeDegree Dry Protection Shower Clean Invisible Anti-Perspirant did it’s job and I would use this again.  I only buy deoderant on sale and with coupons and I’m not  brand loyal.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeEurospa Epsom Salt Bath Crystals from Dollarama are something I always keep in my cupboard.  Sometimes you just need a bath to relax your muscles.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeNeutrogena Therapeutic T-Gel Shampoo is something my dermatologist recommended three months ago.  I haven’t noticed any improvement in my scalp psoriasis but it hasn’t gotten worse so I’ve already started a new bottle.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeHawaiian Moon Aloe is a cream I purchased at IMATS.  I use this as an all over body lotion and as a treatment on my psoriasis.  I keep a small jar in my purse for a hand cream as well.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeAvon Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Sensitive Skin Hair Removal Cream is the best hair removal for legs I’ve ever tried plus it doesn’t stink!  I stock up when it goes on sale.

OTHER  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeBausch & Lomb Sensitive Eyes Multi-Purpose Solution is my go to cleaner for my contact lenses but I do sometimes use other brands depending on price.

DECLUTTER  I’m removing 3 products from my collection.  You can read reviews on each of them by clicking the links. Sure Thik Review  bareminerals Lash Domination Mascara

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other followers

