//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Finish 6 By Christmas Update

Here’s my progress on the project pan challenge to finish 6 beauty products before Christmas.  There’s a mix of full size, deluxe size samples and samples.  I’ve selected some skin care, body care, fragrance and cosmetics for a well rounded challenge.

 
Invigorating Body Lotion with Tea Tree Oil from Carapex’s Pure Mauve Line has a strong tea tree oil scent, but is hydrating.  I really need to remember to use a body lotion on a regular basis, since the weather turned cold.  I’ve placed this on the bathroom counter so I remember to use it daily after a shower.  You can see the blue lines showing where I started and where I am for this update.

 

 

 


EMPTY #3
 Bite Beauty Whipped Cherry Exfoliant Scrub Stick deluxe size sample is moisturizing, but not as exfoliating as I’d like.  I won’t be repurchasing this when it’s gone because I prefer the e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator, which is less expensive and has more grit.  I scraped out as much as I could which gave me another three uses.

 

 

 

 

 

Landeva Organics Argan Oil & Frankincense Organic Serum was sent to me by this Canadian company as a free gift with purchase.  I like the results, but do not enjoy the oily look and feel, so I only use this at night.  You can see the bottom blue line is where I started and the upper blue line is where I am now.  The product is in a cylinder with a bottom that moves upwards as you dispense the serum.

 

 

 

 

 

CoverGirl Lashblast Fusion Very Black Mascara was sent to me free from BzzAgent to test and review.  So far I like it alright.  I find it lengthens my lashes, but doesn’t volumize at all.  It doesn’t fade, flake, or smudge so I would recommend you give it a try if you need lengthening.

 

I decided to count these three samples as one.

EMPTY#1a
Nivea In-Shower Body Milk for Dry to Very Dry Skin is a newer drug store option that I’m curious about.

EMPTY #1b Landeva Organics Argan Oil & Shea Butter Facial Balm is a total winner in my books, especially for a winter moisturizer.  I used up a full size facial balm already and forgot I had this sample.

 

EMPTY #1c  The Detox Clay Mask from Landeva Organics comes in a powder form that you have to mix to use.  This is not something I like to do so I’m hoping I only have to use this once or twice.  I prefer my masks to come in tubes or jars pre-mixed.  Less mess!

 

 

 

These perfume samples will count as one product as well. EMPTY #2a  Burberry Brit Rhythm Scented Temporary Tattoo is a one time use and should be kind of fun.

<—–Gucci Guilty Eau de Toilette which is an Oriental Floral is a sample I received from a friend.  I am loving this fragrance, but it is expensive.  This was full when I began Finish 6 By Christmas and the blue line shows where I am now.  I figure there’s only a week’s worth left of daily use.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Finish 6 By Christmas Update

  1. You’re doing really well! I’m awful at finishing products, but I’m trying so hard. I just have so much clutter right now, so I’m trying to get rid of what I can.

    Like

    Posted by Natalie Heather | December 3, 2015, 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other followers

