//
you're reading...
To BEE or Not To BEE Reviews

To BEE or Not To BEE: Sure Thik Review


2015-11-01 17.12.40
Thicker looking hair in 10 seconds?  Can you a difference between the right side of my part and the left side?  Leave your answer in the comments below.

Some of the Canadian Beauty Bloggers Network members, including me, were sent Sure Thik, complimentary for review by Farleyco Marketing Inc.  I’ve never tried anything like this natural hair thickening fibre so was excited to give it a go.  I chose the one for Auburn hair, but it comes in 8 Natural Hair Colour Shades (Black, Dark Brown, Medium Brown, Light Brown, Sandy Blonde, Light Blonde, Auburn and Gray) so you’re sure to find one to suit you.  When in doubt err on the side of going darker for best results.

Sure Thik is an all natural product with ingredients 99% Keratin, Silica (less than 1% and various colours to create shading).  Thankfully this is OK to use with topical scalp treatments, which I am currently trying out for my scalp psoriasis, but always check with your doctor if you are unsure.  You can use this daily, sleep with it in (no colour came off on my pillowcases), be confident in all weather like rain or wind, and can wash out easily with any shampoo of your choice.

Instructions: Your hair must be completely dry before application.  From 2-3 inches away from the scalp, slowly shake or tap the bottle over the thinning area.  Use fingers or a brush (I preferred a brush) to blend with your hair.  Spray 2-4 pumps of the Fibre Locking Spray for added security and a bit of shine.

2015-11-01 17.14.02I do have some thinner areas of hair from last winter when my psoriasis caused my hair to break and fall out.  I followed the instructions exactly as above.  Seriously, can you see any difference in my hair from one side of my part in comparison to the other?  I did not have thickening results and I used ALOT of the natural fibres in my opinion.  The fibre locking spray left my hair shinier which may show in the photos, but also left my hair crunchy, which I found gross.  In the photo it’s the left side of the part that I used the fibres and spray on.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeThe concept of these products are a good, but they just didn’t work at all for me so I have to give them both a BUZZ off rating.

For more information, visit the Sure Thik page here and their Facebook page here.  Tag them @SureThik1 on social media too.  To try these out for yourself, you can pick up both the Hair Thickening Fibres and Fibre Locking Spray at your local Pharmasave, select IDA, select Guardian stores, and on farleyco.ca

About Farleyco Marketing: They have been “providing unique beauty and personal health products to Canadians since 1989” and represent many brand names such as ColorOops, Splat, Sure Thik, ProVoke, and more.  “Farleyco brands can be found in major chains to small independent drug stores across Canada.”

Follow Farleyco on any of their social media channels.

  1. Facebook
  2. Twitter
  3. Pinterest
  4. YouTube
  5. WordPress
  6. Instagram

While you’re there follow me too!

Facebook Beauty By AngelaBee Page        
Facebook Personal             
Twitter@angelabee           
Pinterest                 
YouTube                                                     
LinkedIn                            
Instagram                
Scoop.It                                            
Paper.li  Newspaper         
Bloglovin’            
Networked Blogs                           
Followgram   
Your personal invitation to Birchbox Canada Shop or Subscription Service.    

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: November Empties | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - December 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,798 other followers

