//
you're reading...
To BEE or Not To BEE Reviews

To BEE or Not To BEE: bareMinerals Lash Domination Review

Not only is this post a review, but it’s also a first impression.  I received a deluxe sample size of the bareMinerals Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara in my Citrus Splash Summer subscription LuxeBox.  It claims to have 10-in-1 lash benefits: volumizes, lengthens, thickens, separates, lifts, all-day wear, mineral fortified, smudge free, clump-free, and flake-free.  High claims, but it is supposed to Dominate right?

The wand is nothing like I’ve ever seen before.  It’s the exclusive Protwist 180 Wand and I was both intrigued and excited to experience eyelash miracles.  I assumed since there is a 180 degree spiral in the brush that I could count on it coating all my lashes in a snap.  Boy was I wrong!

This bareMinerals formula is so dry that hardly anything got onto my lashes.  With any other mascara I can do one coat and go.  Yes, I am blessed with super long, black lashes naturally so one coat of every mascara I have ever tried just works.  I’ve never been a mascara snob unless it smudges or flakes.

Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara required two coats on my upper lashes just to get enough on there to do something.  And by something I just mean to make my lashes look like they had some product on them.  I disliked the results so much that I used my CoverGirl Lashblast Fusion for my lower lashes.

I checked the expiry date on the package thinking maybe I’d had it too long, but it says 6 months on it.  I’d never opened the tube before and had received it in June so it should still be good to use.  I think this mascara is a dud not a domination, a do not BEE buying, and a straight to my bin for next month’s beauty empties post.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeIf you’ve used this mascara, I’d really like to hear your opinion.  Leave a comment.  Unfortunately the Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara from bareMinerals gets a BUZZ Off rating from me.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: November Empties | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - December 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

