//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

Five Friday Faves Intro

I was inspired by Tim Ferris’ weekly emails and his Five Bullet Friday plus monthly beauty favourites blog posts and YouTube videos.  I decided to smash these ideas together and create my own Five Friday Faves.  I’ll share with you 5 (obviously) things I’m enjoying in over 20 different categories which we’ll cycle through each month to keep things fresh.  Some are beauty related, some entertainment, places, and people.  This’ll help change things up a bit and expands what I get to write about.  Since these are favourites, you can assume they are all BEE Shopping (Watching or Listening) rated.  

Eye Shadow  Mary Kay Cosmetics Golden Copper Cheek Colour:  I know it’s a blush but I just can’t help multi-tasking and using this for added autumn tones on my eyes too.  You should give it a try.  Here’s a swatch and the blush, currently my favourite eye shadow too.

Music   Lisa Loeb Stay will be a blast from the past for some of you and maybe a new discovery for others.  I can leave this on repeat in my car and sing along as I drive.  Click here to watch Lisa Loeb’s music video for her hit single “Stay” from her album titled Tails, released in 1995.  I’m not sure what it is about her voice, but I love it, the music, and the lyrics.  While we’re discussing the 90s I have to also share a link to this hilarious bit from The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon for all you Alanis Morissette fans (a fellow Canadian!).  Click here for the video of the Jagged Little Chicks singing Ironic.

Concealer  When I first got the e.l.f. HD Lifting Concealer in Fair, I really didn’t like it, but I think it was the foundation I was pairing it with.  Sometimes that happens so before making a quick judgement on a product, change up your primer and foundation to test out a concealer.  I have been using this with my It Cosmetics CC+ Cream and it performs perfectly and the colour matches better than before too.  I use this both for under eyes and on red areas of my face and stipple it in with a concealer brush.  e.l.f. products are very affordable as well so that’s just an added bonus.  Here’s a swatch of the concealer.

Movie   With Remembrance Day coming up on November 11, I’ve been working on a mini exhibit at work to honour one of our local WWII heroes.  He was part of the Canadian Armoured Tank Corp, died in Holland.  Working with his letters, pictures, and personal belongings reminded me of the movie Fury, of a tank crew in WWII.  My husband and I saw Fury in the theatre plus I’ve watched it a couple times since it’s come to satellite.  I was telling a co-worked about Fury; how emotional it was; how invested you become in the characters and that she should watch it.  Movies like Fury are important (although I wish more were Canadian based) so we don’t forget the sacrifices men and women who have and are serving have made.  Many times a week my husband and I say to ourselves or each other “Best job I ever had.”  To understand, you’ll have to watch Fury.  You can read a synopsis of Fury by clicking here.

Skin Care Product  I’ve added a toner back into my AM and PM routine and have noticed a difference in how my skin is looking.  Toners reset the PH balance of your skin after cleansing and catch any dirt of makeup your cleanser may have missed.  It’s like the rinse cycle on your washing machine and it’s important.  The toner I’m using is Mary Kay Cosmetics Botanical Effects Freshen in Formula 3 for Oily Skin.  I think I just got lazy and was skipping the toner step after cleansing but I’m glad I got back into the habit.  For the winter I’m going to try the Formula 2 for Normal Skin since my skin isn’t as oily as it used to be. (photo credit to Mary Kay Canada)

So that’s my Five Friday Faves.  I hope you enjoyed them.  Leave me a comment about one of your favourites.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #13 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - February 26, 2016

  2. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #12 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - February 5, 2016

  3. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #11 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 29, 2016

  4. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #10 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 22, 2016

  5. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #9 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 15, 2016

  6. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #8 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 1, 2016

  7. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #7 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - December 25, 2015

  8. Pingback: Five Friday Favourites #5 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - December 18, 2015

  9. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #6 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - December 11, 2015

  10. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #4 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - December 4, 2015

  11. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #3 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - November 20, 2015

  12. Pingback: Five Friday Faves #2 | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - November 13, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,786 other followers

