//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

October Beauty Empties

Who enjoys seeing what beauty products other’s have used up?  Leave me a comment below on something you used up this past month.

I have to admit that empties are one of my favourite blog posts or videos to check out from other beauty bloggers/vloggers.  I figure if they used the entire bottle, tube, or tub of something then it’s worth getting their opinion right?  Have a look below to see what I used up during the month of October, my thoughts on each, and whether they get a BUZZ Off, Positive BUZZ, or BEE Shopping Recommendation.

2015-10-24 20.50.30

I went to use this e.l.f. Essentials Lipstick in Captivating This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeand somehow the lipstick bullet had been smushed into the lid.  What a mess!  Good thing it costs $1.00 US and I probably got it during a 40-50% off sale.

The Sensodyne toothpaste is a travel size and I used it thisThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee
summer during the one weekend we took the trailer out and again when I went to IMATS.  I finished it up at home.  It’s OK, but just isn’t my favourite Arm & Hammer.

Cake Beauty’s Delectable (miracle material)  Ultra Nourishing This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeCoconut & Cream Hand Cream came in my Fall LuxeBox subscription and I opened it right away to keep on my night stand.  It contains shea butter, coconut oil, and aloe vera.  It does NOT contain parabens, sodium chloride, phthalates, sodium laureyl sulfate, GMOs, mineral oil, petrolatum, gluten, or triclosan.  The scent was nice and I appreciate the ingredients NOT in the product, but it didn’t hydrate my hands as much as I would have liked.

 I either received this The Face Shop cleanser in theThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee Summer 2015 Beauty Tote from The Shopping Channel or as a free PR sample from the company itself.  It’s the Herb Day 365 Cleansing Foam Aloe for all skin types.  I have come to realize that I am not a fan of creamy, foamy facial cleansers.  I used this up as my night time cleanser and it did cleanse without leaving my skin feeling stripped and it removed makeup well, but I just don’t like this particular type of cleanser.  I’m more of a gel or oil kind of girl.

e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set with Aloe, Green Tea, CucumberThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee and Vitamins A,C,and E is the makeup setting spray that I alternate with the one from Mary Kay.  This is much more affordable, but works well.  I already have a new one open.

Perricone MD Cosmeceuticals Face Finishing Moisturizer was 0.5 fl. oz. size and was a niceThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee moisturizer.  It came in my summer beauty tote from The Shopping Channel.  It has a rose fragrance to it, but nothing off-putting.  I checked the website and it’s paraben free for those that need that.  I didn’t notice anything different about my skin, fine lines, or brighness while using it, so I won’t be spending $75.00 US for a full size (2 fl. oz.).

Carapex Pure Mauve Invigorating Facial Toner with Tea Tree Oil I’ve already repurchased this toner.  Read my complete review by clicking here.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

Carapex Pure Mauve Invigorating ConditionerThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee with Tea Tree Oil helps with my scalp psoriasis so I already have another one in my shower plus sitting in my shopping cart at the Carapex website to order in a couple weeks.  Check out my full review here.

Avon Naturals Fall Classics Comforting Fig Hydrating Shower Gel has notes of fig and plums with warm amber.  LovedThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee this scent and as always it cleans without leaving skin feeling dry.  Contact Julie Campbell on Facebook if you are in Canada and need an Avon Representative.

John used up this Head and Shoulders 2 in 1 Green AppleThis product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee Dandruff Shampoo.  We purchased it to see if it would help with my scalp psoriasis and it didn’t.  He enjoyed it.

These Mary Kay TimeWise products are not empty, just expired.  I had them in my kit for parties and then in my bathroom the last year or so and forgot to use them up.  Even Complexion Mask and Even ComplexionThis product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee Essence are used together to brighten and even out your skin tone.  I don’t feel that I have dull or uneven skin tone which is probably why I forgot about using these.  If you do have those issues, these are high quality products.

The Hand and Decollete Cream with SPF 15 isn’t available anymore and I had so many other hand creams I was using up I neglected this one.

 

I used up some samples that I received from Natalie at Ivory Avenue when we did the Canadian Beauty Blogger Christmas in July exchange.

Benefit’s The Porefessional Agent Zero Shine was aThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee super mattifying loose powder that I would consider purchasing when I use up some of my other powders.

Givenchy’s Le Rouge Intense Color Sensuously Mat inThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee 304 Mandarine Bolero was gorgeous.  Due to the hefty price tag ($40) I won’t be purchasing a full size.

Benefit’s Stay Flawless 15 Hour Primer was awesomeThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee and is currently on my wish list.  My foundation lasted longer and my skin looked and felt incredible.

The Clarins Ever Matte Skin Balancing Foundation with SPF 15  Oil Free was in 107 Beige This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeewhich was a bit too dark for me but I made it work so I could test this out for a day.  It was one of the best foundations I’ve ever put on my face.  I have it on my wish list and a note to get colour matched next time I am new a Sephora or The Bay.

2015-10-29 17.32.43Carapex Pure Mauve Invigorating Facial Cleanser with Tea Tree Oil – read my review on the entire line here.  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Secret Clinical Strength Clear Gel Anti-Perspirant/Deoderant in Completely Clean: This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeread my full review by clicking here.

 

 

2015-10-29 14.44.51

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

This Rimmell London Sun Shimmer Bronzing Compact Powder in Medium Matte has lasted me about 9 months, which makes this a very affordable product.  I enjoyed it, but am so glad it’s empty.  I’ve put it in more than one project pan challenge and am tired of using it.  I might purchase it again in the future if I saw it on sale in the drug store and had a coupon.

2015-10-29 15.25.34You need this CoverGirl The Super-Sizer Mascara in your life.  I love the formula, the wand, the staying power and I will be buying another one once I use up at least 5 more mascaras from my stash.  This gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from me.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

