//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Finish 6 By Christmas Introduction

I’m starting another project pan challenge to finish 6 beauty products before Christmas.

This time I’ve included full size, deluxe size samples and samples of items that I’d like to use up.

I’ve selected a mix of skin care, body care, fragrance and cosmetics for a well rounded challenge.

 

 

 

Invigorating Body Lotion with Tea Tree Oil from Carapex’s Pure Mauve Line has a strong tea tree oil scent, but is hydrating.  As the weather gets cooler, I need to remember to use body lotion on a regular basis, so I’ve added this to Finish 6 By Christmas.  I’m hoping the psoriasis on my body doesn’t flare up this year, but if it does I think the tea tree oil will help.

Bite Beauty Whipped Cherry Exfoliant Scrub Stick deluxe size sample is moisturizing, but not as exfoliating as I’d like.  I won’t be repurchasing this when it’s gone because I prefer the e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator, which is way less expensive.

 

 

 

Landeva Organics Argan Oil & Frankincense Organic Serum was sent to me by the company as a free gift with purchase.  I have loved every product I’ve used from this company, and the added bonus is they are Canadian!  I want to make sure I use this on a daily basis to see if it’s something I want permanently in my fall-winter skin care routine.

CoverGirl Lashblast Fusion Very Black Mascara was sent to me free from BzzAgent to test and review.  So far I like it alright.  I find it lengthens my lashes, but doesn’t volumize at all.  It doesn’t fade, flake, or smudge so I would recommend you give it a try if you need lengthening.  I make sure to only keep mascara open for 3 months, so this will for sure be done by Christmas.

 

I decided to count these three samples as one.  Nivea In-Shower Body Milk for Dry to Very Dry Skin is a newer drug store option that I’m curious about.

2015-10-24 20.40.11Landeva Organics Argan Oil & Shea Butter Facial Balm is a total winner in my books, especially for a winter moisturizer.  I used up a full size facial balm already and forgot I had this sample.  The Detox Clay Mask from Landeva Organics comes in a powder form that you have to mix to use.  This is not something I like to do so I’m hoping I only have to use this once or twice.  I prefer my masks to come in tubes or jars pre-mixed.  Less mess!

 

2015-10-24 20.39.40

These perfume samples will count as one product as well.  Burberry Brit Rhythm Scented Temporary Tattoo is a one time use and should be kind of fun.  Maybe I’ll wear it on Halloween.  Gucci Guilty Eau de Toilette which is an Oriental Floral is a sample I received from a friend.  I don’t believe I’ve ever tried a high end fragrance so I’m excited to give this a whirl.

 

I’ll be posting at least one update before the finale.  What product do you want to use up before Santa Clause delivers presents?

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other followers

