//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

September Beauty Empties

2015-10-08 17.37.19Sorry for the late post showing the beauty products I used up in September, but life is busy with work and a course I’m taking on Museum Collection Management.  Leave me a comment below on a product you just finished up that you think I should try.

Finally I finished up a can of hair spray!!  I almost never blow dry or style my hair as it dries out my scalp This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeepsoriasis.  I used up a Garnier Fructis Style Hold & Flex Ultimate Control Spray in 5 Ultra Strong.  I honestly have no idea how old this was (possibly 5 years old).  I have another hair spray I got for Christmas last year so don’t need to repurchase, although this one did hold, but it is NOT 24 hour humidity resistance as promised on the can.

2015-08-25 19.55.18The Julep Beach Tonic Dry Body Oil is empty and I really liked this scent.  The pump broke very This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeearly on which made it difficult and messy to use.  I wouldn’t repurchase because I don’t find this is a product I absolutely must have on a daily basis plus the exchange rate to order from the US right now is crazy.  I liked the scent and it did moisturize well.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeI used up one Avon Skin So Soft Shower Gel in Signature Silk but could not stand the fragrance of the Original +Jojoba so tried to use it as a hand soap and had to just dump it out.  John didn’t like it either and I
think I gave one of these to my Mom last Christmas and she disliked it as well.  It’s not that it smells bad on your body, it smells awful straight out of the bottle.  Avoid it.  This is the first This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeAvon Shower Gel that I didn’t like, so I still recommend purchasing any of them when they are on special for $2.99, EXCEPT the Original Skin So Soft scent.  You can order your Avon if you are in Canada from Julie through her Facebook Page.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeSmashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Oil Free deluxe size sample was pretty good at prepping the skin 2015-08-03 22.04.03before applying foundation and makeup.  I prefer the pore blurring aspect of another primer I own so I won’t repurchase the Smashbox, but I would recommend it if you don’t have issues with pore size.  It’s completely clear with a silicone feel that feels nice.  I got mine in a Sephora Smashbox Try It Kit making it very economical for testing a few products.

2015-07-03 00.14.40I’m very particular about only using mascaras for 3-4 This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeemonths and then getting rid of them.  There’s probably still product left in my Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real deluxe size sample mascara and I loved this mascara!  When I use up the ones in my stash this is on my short list of great mascaras.  The wand has bristles on the end that you can use to get into the lashes that sit in the corners of you eyes plus the super short lower lashes.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeAnother Benefit product that I just repurchased because I missed it is the GimmeBrow in Light/Medium.  This is a tinted brow gel with small fibres in it.  It’s super easy to apply because the area of bristles is small enough for your brows.  It holds wild brow hairs in place all day but also helps fill in sparse areas.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeI used up the rest of my samples of Mary Kay’s Granite Mineral Eye Shadow, one of my favourite eye shadows from any brand.  Give this one a try as it’s fantastic with most other colours.

2015-10-08 17.37.08My Mary Kay Lip Crayon in Pink Sand was almost finished but it went all mushy so I am declaring it
finished.  This is what happens when you don’t use your products up within their shelf life.  I’m not too disappointed because I probably only had another week of use before it would have been too small to sharpen so I got my monies worth.  This was a limited edition colour or I would already have another one in this colour open.

 

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeFor daily morning cleansing I use the Mary Kay Skinvigorate Cleansing Brush and needed to replace the brush head.  I think this is also an every 3 month change you should be making.  I love this addition to my cleansing routine because it softly and gently exfoliates while getting deeper into your pores to cleanse.  If you are in Canada and don’t already have a Mary Kay Consultant, I’d be happy to assist you with any purchases and products you’re curious about.  angelabobier@gmail.com

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeSo I got yet another cold sore!  I’m blaming it on using this Satin Lips Balm that I have realized it super old.  I estimate that it might have been open and forgotten in my stash for over 3 years (maybe longer – GROSS!).  I probably should have decluttered it instead of putting it in my project pan.  I highly recommend the Satin Lips Balm and its partner the Lip Mask to everyone.  Anyway I’m throwing it out, along with an Avon Petals Lip Balm in Berry Bouquet that I had inThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee my purse when the cold sore arrived.  I really liked this lip balm which I think I bought for less than a dollar.  I like to carry these around in my purse in case I lose it, because they are so economical.  I keep my higher end lip balms at home for morning and evening use.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeI finished up the Pure Mauve Invigorating Face Moisturizer with Tea Tree Oil that I received free from Carapex.  I liked this for my face and used it morning and evening on my psoriasis behind my ears.  It worked well for that in conjunction with the tea tree oil toner.  I’ve already repurchased this moisturizer but have a couple more to use up before I open the new one.  I do miss having some anti aging qualities to my moisturizer so have added a serum to my routine.  If you would like more information on any of the Carapex products I received, please read my post here which also has a link to their website for ordering.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeEvery makeup brush and tool will eventually have to go regardless of how often you clean them and how well you take care of them.  My e.l.f. cosmetics professional eye lash & brow wand fell apart but I already had a back up (they’re one dollar!).  My Mary Kay Cosmetics power brush is shedding bristles and now feels scratchy on my face.  It is definitely over 5 years old so it’s done it’s job.  My Eve Pearl sponge that I use to apply foundation was starting to get stained and I just bought 2 more at IMATS in Toronto so I can replace it with a new one.

Leave me a comment below and tell me what product you recommend to me.  What’s a good hairspray?

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

