//
you're reading...
Beauty Basket

AngelaBee’s Beauty Basket IMATS Toronto Edition

I am so excited to be heading to the International Makeup Artist Trade Show in Toronto for the weekend.  I’m having a quick photo opp and lunch on Saturday with other Canadian Beauty Blogger Network Members.  It’ll be the first time I get to meet them in person!!  Plus there’s the actual trade show, seminars, and demonstrations both Saturday and Sunday.  Not to mention the shopping.

I thought I’d take some pictures (sorry they are so dark) while packing my makeup and brushes and talk about what I decided to take with me.  Of course I’ll be buying stuff while I’m there but I usually hold off on using it until I get home and can post a haul for you.  Watch my Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter for IMATS fun and updates.

2015-09-24 20.23.08I have been holding onto my Benefit sets from my Sephora Birthday Haul just so I could take all these deluxe size samples to IMATS.  I broke the boxes apart so I could fit them easily into my travel cosmetic bag.

Left to right: Benefit The POREfessional, No Dark Shadows, Benefit Boi-ing Concealer in 01 and 02, Benefit “I love me” Ivory powder, Benefit Rockateur Blush, e.l.f. Eye Brow Lifter and Filler, and Benefit Hello Flawless Oil Free Oxygen Wow Brightening Makeup Foundation in “I’m pure 4 sure” Ivory.

 

2015-09-24 20.24.47

e.l.f. Makeup Mist and Set; It Cosmetics Live Laugh Love Vitality Face Disc, Eve Pearl Flawless Face Light Cream Palette (stay tuned for my next Pan That Palette update to see my progress), Julep Kajal Eye Glider in Brown Shimmer and Carbon Black,  e.l.f. Brightening Eye Colors in Butternut and Luxe, CoverGirl The Super Sizer Mascara, Sally Girl Baked Eye Shadow in 388124 and Sally Girl Eye Shadows in Beige and Espresso.

 

 

2015-09-24 20.26.02I had a little trouble choosing lip colours so I brought too many.  Styli-Style Flat Pencil in Carnaby Street; Mary Kay in Amber Suede; e.l.f. Essential Lipstick in Voodoo; Julep Plush Pout Lip Crayon in Magenta; Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask and Whipped Cherry Scrub Stick; NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella and Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien, Rimmel London Lasting Finish by Kate in Rosetto 104, e.l.f. Lip Definer and Shaper in Nude & Natural; and Benefit Rockateur Ultra Plush Lip Gloss

 

 

2015-09-24 20.18.55 I tried to travel light with brushes and I think I did well.  IT Cosmetics Heavenly Luxe Double Airbrush Foundation Brush, e.l.f. Stipple Brush, e.l.f. Small Stipple Brush, two of the e.l.f. Blush Brushes, Julep Angled Liner Brush, e.l.f. Professional Eye Shadow Brush, Sigma E40 Tapered Blending Brush, e.l.f. Professional Eye Shadow Brush, e.l.f. Professional Eye Lash and Brow Wand, Eve Pearl Concealer Brush, e.l.f. Blending Brush and Royal & Langnickel Brush Essentials BE15 Angled Eye Shader Brush.  Not Shown the Eve Pearl Pro-Blender Sponge

What makeup do you take when you travel?  Let’s chat in the comments!

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

