//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

August Beauty Empties

2015-09-02 19.14.46Another month is over, so here’s a post about all the products I’ve used up during August.  I include my opinions and exclusive BEE ratings (BUZZ off, Positive BUZZ, and BEE Shopping) for each one.  Leave me a comment below and tell me what beauty product(s) you finished up recently.

 

 

MAKEUP

Mary Kay CC Cream Complexion Corrector Cream SPF 15 in Very Light is one of my go to products when I don’t want to spend a lot of time on foundation, concealer, and powder.  I recommend this a lot to family and customers, especially for humid summer days when you don’t want to This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeewear too many layers of skin care and makeup.  This can
replaces your moisturizer, sunscreen, and foundation.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee2 samples of Mary Kay Mineral Eye Colour in Granite – this is a great year round eye shadow colour.  s getting old and I thought I should use them up right away, but I have this in full size.

Mary Kay Lip Gloss in Hawiian Sunset (no longer available) I’ve realized is too old to continue to use, so must part with.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeMary Kay Nourishine Lip Glosses in Bronze Bliss (no longer available) and Fancy Nancy are also too old to keep putting on my lips.  Cream and liquid beauty products have much shorter shelf lives than powders.  Use them or lose them!

 

SKIN CARE2015-09-02 19.11.57

Silk’n Renuva Mask to reduce fine lines and wrinkles is a sheet mask that makes you look pretty scary during the 15 minutes you need to keep it on.  This made my skin feel This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeereally moisturized the next day.  I got this in a kit I purchased on The Shopping Channel for Summer Beauty and would use it again.

Benefit It’s Potent Eye Cream is meant to reduce darkness This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeunder the eyes, which I don’t have much of.  I enjoyed trying out the deluxe size sample and if you have this issue I suggest giving this a try.  I have more need for firming and anti aging eye creams instead, so won’t be repurchasing this.

Avon Anew Reversalist Complete Renewal Foaming Cream Cleanser is not empty as I only used it twice. This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee I just cannot stand the smell of this cleanser.  It smells like a combination of perfume and fish, which is not something highly attractive in a beauty product.  Possibly I got a bad one, so if you use this and love it, I apologize but this is going in the garbage and getting a BUZZ off rating.  If you have ever tried this, what does it smell like?  Do you like it?

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeL’Oreal Infallible Pro-Spray & Set Makeup Extender Setting Spray is awesome and I will be repurchasing another one!  It has a great mist that doesn’t leave big drops of spray on your face and it does keep your makeup looking fresh longer.  I used this almost daily.  4 or 5 sprays will cover your entire face.

2015-09-02 19.11.23

BODY CARE

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeAvon Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual +argan Shower Gel as always is getting a BEE Shopping recommendation.  All the Avon shower gels are awesome.  Your skin feels soft, it lathers well, and I’ve enjoyed every fragrance I’ve tried.  If you are in Canada, you can order your’s from Julie Campbell.   Click the link to go to her Facebook page.  

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeJulep Bare Body Milk was nice the few times I used it, but must have gone bad while in my stash, which is terrible since I only had it a year.  For that reason I wouldn’t repurchase of recommend this to anyone.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeThe Body Shop Body Butter in Coconut is something I will repurchase.  I liked everything about it: the moisturizing, the texture, and the smell.  I used mine mostly as a hand and elbow cream, but occasionally for legs and feet.

 

2015-09-02 19.10.50HAIR

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeL’oreal Hair Expertise Fibralogy Shampoo and Conditioner: for my full review please read this past post.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeePert Plus 2 in 1 Classic Clean for Normal Hair is alright.  John uses this mostly and we would probably repurchase in the future.  It cleans and conditions hair without stripping it, but for me it was just OK.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeArm & Hammer Extra Whitening Advance White Toothpaste is our favourite and we will keep repurchasing.  You should give it a try.  We prefer the white toothpaste over the gel formula.

Leave me a comment below and tell me what beauty products you used up recently?

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other followers

