//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Worth The Splurge? IT Cosmetics

I have a confession to make.  I watch The Shopping Channel.  And by watch I mean I check the guide on the satellite to see what “show” is on TSC and if it is beauty related and John isn’t home, I watch it.  I’ve been doing this for years and have got a lot of beauty tips, merchandising, and gift set ideas.  I especially enjoy when they apply the products to the models and show before and afters.  I assume when I click on the remote control that I have the will power not to purchase anything and once in a while I am wrong.  Once in a while, they showcase something I’ve seen previously that has been lurking in the back of my mind and if it ends up being their daily Blockbuster or an Introductory Special and there’s Easy Pay……game over.  I have their app on my phone now and they make it so simple to order.

IT Cosmetics is one of those brands that I faithfully watch on The Shopping Channel and up until June, had never bought anything.  I believe I’ve also mentioned in past posts that I watch beauty videos on YouTube.  Well I had recently also seen a couple videos giving great reviews to IT Cosmetics and this collided with The Beauty Hour on TSC.

So now that my confession, infatuation, and secrets are out, you must be curious to know what I bought and….were they WORTH THE SPLURGE?

2015-08-03 21.57.27  Back in June I ordered the Celebration Foundation Illumination in Fair with the Heavenly Luxe Flat Top Buffung Foundation Brush shown in the photo.  This is buildable in areas where you need extra coverage and very quick and easy to apply.  My one concern was I felt it illuminated my pores, but if I use a pore minimizing primer beforehand, then I’m good to go.

2015-08-03 21.57.59The next time I succumbed to The Beauty Hour, I purchased the Your Skin But Better CC+ Colour Correcting Full Coverage Cream in Light because I had heard such good reviews on YouTube and this is three times to size of a regular tube!  It also came with the double ended brush!!  So you pretty much got one of them for free.  What a deal!  This is your full coverage foundation, brightening colour corrector, anti-aging serum, pore minimizing primer, dark spot corrector, and moisturizing day cream all in one.  I still use my moisturizer and usually a primer anyway, but find I don’t require much concealer once I have this CC+ Cream on.  I use the larger end of the brush with one pump to cover my face and then the small end of the brush for any concealer I do add.  This is now my daily foundation step.

2015-08-03 21.59.19  Then they showed this beautiful, magnificent looking Live, Love, Laugh Vitality Face Disc compact and they demoed it on models.  It also comes with a Heavenly Luxe Brush.  It had to be mine.  How great is this to travel with since it has a Radiance Illuminator on the top left, a Brightening Blush Tint on the bottom left, and a Waterproof Anti-Aging Matte Bronzer on the right?   Everything applies so smoothly and I think many different skin tones would look good in these colours.

2015-08-03 21.58.44    At about this time my husband came in from outside, saw what I was watching, saw my phone in my hand, rolled his eyes and said “I don’t care what you buy.”  I honestly had been telling myself that was it, but after that comment, I threw caution to the wind and bought the Bye Bye Pores Pressed Airbrush Silk Pressed Anti-Aging Finishing Powder and Heavenly Luxe brush.  I am so glad I did because it really works.  I dust this on over top of any cream products and foundations in my collection and it really does make your pores disappear.  You could wear this on its own for a very natural look if you wanted.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeSo since I’ve finally bought some IT Cosmetics (cruelty free, no animal testing, paraben free) products and brushes, I am very impressed with the quality and super interested in trying more.  I will wait for more special offers on The Shopping Channel though as that seems to offer the best bang for your buck.  I highly recommend giving all of these a try and they get a BEE Shopping recommendation from me.  Final results – YES these are WORTH THE SPLURGE!

 

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

One thought on “Worth The Splurge? IT Cosmetics

  1. Glad you are enjoying your It Cosmetics! I think I need the Bye Bye Pores now! But like you I will wait for a Blockbuster, I hear that around Christmas they have some really good sets.

    Like

    Posted by Sandie | August 20, 2015, 5:52 am

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

