//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

July Beauty Empties

Empty Product reviews from AngelaBeeI have used up a lot of products this month.  As always read on to see what I finished, my opinions, and my exclusive BEE ratings (BUZZ off, Positive Buzz or BEE Shopping).

<——-this is what I look like when a product I love is empty.  Kinda pouty LOL!

2015-07-28 23.22.13

2015-07-28 23.22.24

2015-07-31 14.13.08MAKEUP  My lone makeup item this month is a This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeemascara from Maybelline in Blue Blaze.  It’s the Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara for Smoky Eyes.  I have so many mascaras that I adhere to the 3 month limit of use and then get rid of them.  There’s probably still product inside here, but I’ve noticed it is getting dry.  The wand is very large and if you aren’t careful you can get mascara everywhere on your lids and underneath your eyes.  I enjoyed the colour and formula, but not the brush bristles.  I purchased this for $3.00 at a Dollar Store.  It’s an OK product, but not my absolute favourite.  I’ll give it a positive BUZZ for those of you who like large bristles on your mascara wands, but if you don’t then I wouldn’t recommend this particular mascara.

BODY CARE

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeAvon Foot Works Beautiful Aloe Dual-Action Pedi-Peel is one of my favourite foot products.   These are convenient pads with an aloe based product already soaked into them that you rub over the bottoms of your feet.  It has a cooling feel and helps with rough, dry patches.  I use mostly on my heels and the ball of my foot, let dry and then follow up with a foot lotion and socks overnight.  I have at least 3 more containers of this in my stash and always stock up when they are on sale (currently half price!).  If you are in Canada, visit Julie’s Avon Facebook Group to order.

Mary Kay Soothing Foot Balm was in a past limited edition pedicure set, but I would recommend the This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee
Mint Bliss Energizing Lotion for Feet & Legs as a substitute.  I completely forgot I had this tube and came across it when I cleaned out the baskets I keep in our bathroom.  I had about a week’s worth left and used it after applying the Pedi-Peel pads.  I prefer to use foot lotion before bed and then sleep with a pair of socks so it soaks in.  Both these lotions feel cool on the feet and do help with keeping your heels soft.

I used up a sample of Nivea In-Shower Body Milk Nourishing 24 hr+ Almond Oil sent to me by Natalie from www.ivoryavenue.com  during our Christmas in July exchange.  Having only used one sample I’m not sure I am ready to give this a rating.  I have another sample to use still and then I’ll give my verdict.  You use your normal shower gel or soap, rinse that off, and then apply In-Shower Body Milk while still in the shower and rinse that off.  I can’t see myself using this everyday, but when in a hurry in the winter when you don’t have time to apply lotion this might be useful.  Check back next month for my rating.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeAvon Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual +argan Shower Gel is awesome!  I use at least one of these shower gels each month.  Smells great and moisturizes.  They are (currently on sale for $3.99!).  If you are in Canada, visit Julie’s Avon Facebook Group to order.

Lavender Luxury Bathing Bar hand made with quality and care by Eden’s This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeMercantile leaves your skin feeling so soft and the smell is light and fresh.  I love handmade items and this is fantastic.  Next time I am going to stock up!  You can contact jaimee51@aol.com who is a historical re-enactor, if you want to order some.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeJergens BB Body Perfecting Skin Cream is something I used on my legs after shaving.  To get the benefits listed on the back you’re supposed to use it daily, but I kept forgetting.  Your skin will look smoother, brighter and am even skin colour.  I would repurchase this again unless I find I prefer the new Jergens lotion I just purchased.

The Body Shop Body Butter in Glazed Apple is my favourite and I hope they come out with it again thisThis product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee Christmas.  I’ll be buying the larger size if it’s available.  It smells just like a Granny Smith Apple and I kept it on my night stand to use as a hand cream each night.  Also works well on legs, arms, and feet.  This is a good year round moisturizer.  Not too heavy in summer or too light in the winter.

HAIR CARE

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeHerbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Conditioner with Citrus Essences wasn’t something I enjoyed for my hair so I used it up as shave cream for my legs.  I wouldn’t repurchase this particular one, but there are other Herbal Essences products I really love like the new Wild Naturals line.  Check those out instead.

SKIN CARE

Mary Kay Cosmetics Satin Lips Lip Mask is not actually used up, but I put it in my recent project pan This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeand after a couple uses got a cold sore so I think it’s too old to continue using.  I have another lip exfoliator right now to use up, but the MK Lip Mask is always something I will repurchase.  It exfoliates and leaves lips soft without being too harsh.  I like the squeeze tube because you can squeeze out the amount you want and use your clean finger to apply versus something you put directly on your lips.  Paired with the Satin Lips Balm the duo is magic!

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeeos Lip Balm in Dragonfruit is also not finished up because it started growing black mold on it!  Ewwww.  I contacted the company and am waiting for a response.  I’ve heard this can happen on occasion but I won’t be purchasing anymore eos balms.  It’s too bad because I loved the scent and how moisturizing it was each night.

Konjac Sponge from Landeva Organics was not something I remembered to use very much for cleansing.  Here’s what the website says about this “all natural cleansing tool. Remove impurities and dead skin cells while massaging and improving blood circulation. The Konjac sponge is made from a natural food material called Konjac. It has been widely used as a kind of medical and edible natural plant for more than 2,000 years! The sponge is very soft, yet, it provides deep cleansing by gently exfoliating the skin and removing dead skin cells. 100% vegan, biodegradable, and suitable for the most delicate skin types.”  I kept this in my shower, but I think I would use it more if it was on my counter for nighttime cleansing.  I really can’t give a bee rating on this, but love all the products I’ve tried from Landeva Organics so might purchase another and put it in a prominent spot to actually use it.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeAbreva Docosanol 10% Cream is what we had in the house because John and I are prone to getting cold sores.  It works OK I guess.  Currently we have Lipactin on hand as it was on sale but I’d buy Abreva again.  What can I say?  Cold sores suck and there’s nothing I’ve ever tried that gets rid of them quick enough for my liking.

I used a sample of Avon’s Anew Cinical Pro Line Eraser Treatment with Amino-Fill 33 and it left my skin feeling smooth.  I always use skin care products for at least 30 days before giving a bee rating, so I’d have to test out a full size of this to give you my opinion.  Just wanted to let you know it’s available and I enjoyed my free sample from Julie.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeNEW Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleansing Cloths for Sensitive Skin: see my complete review by clicking here.  My giveaway is over now and I’ve used up all the cloths sent to me and I miss them.  I’ll be repurchasing a pack next time I see them in a store.  Thank you to Cetaphil for sending me and 10 of my readers these cloths free for review.

Leave me a comment.  What products did you use up in July?

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,779 other followers

