//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Finish 4 by 4 Finale

Thanks to Amber F from YouTube for launching this makeup only challenge to finish 4 makeup products by July 4th.  Read on to see how many I finished.  All get a positive buzz rating.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

2015-06-02 21.21.101st Update     2015-07-03 00.41.03Finale

EMPTY #1B!!  Mary Kay Soft Lustre Eye Colour Stick in Copper Glaze (bottom) & EMPTY #1A!!  Mary Kay Eye Liner Pencil in Tahitian Gold (top) I am counting as one product since there isn’t much left to them and they are both pencils.  I used them both as eye liners for a softer look when I don’t feel like wearing black.  These are great for Spring and paired with the Honey Spice eye shadow in this project were an easy every day look.  Both were limited edition so can’t be purchased anymore.  The Tahitian Gold got so small I couldn’t sharpen it anymore and then the lead fell out.  I mentioned it in my May Beauty Empties and then lost it.  You can see a pic there of the last of it.  The Copper Glaze also got too small to sharpen any more and then got stuck inside it’s lid.

2015-04-05 12.49.39 Intro    2015-06-02 21.19.361st Update  2015-07-03 00.41.32Finale 2015-07-03 00.41.43Finale

Rimmel London Sun Shimmer Bronzing Compact Powder in Medium Matte is the bronzer I have been using daily and I really like it for everyday.  I haven’t hit pan, but I can see the ridges of the pan.  I am going to keep using this because I really want to know how long it really takes to finish a bronzer.  I estimate you’ll see this in my September empties post, but we’ll see.

2015-04-05 12.49.55Intro  2015-06-02 21.20.131st Update  2015-07-03 00.42.13Finale

Mary Kay Honey Spice Mineral Eye Colour is one of my favourite and most used Mary Kay eye shawdows.  You can see how much pan I’ve hit and I’ve now cleaned out the entire left upper corner.  I have gotten tired of using this colour every day so have strayed which is why I didn’t finish it on time.  This will go back in my Mary Kay palette for future use.  Even though these look little for $9 each, there is alot of product packed inside each pan and well worth the price.

Mary Kay Pink Porcelaine Matte Mineral Highlighting Powder is no longer available to purchase.  The white portion has a weird hardness to it and is no longer giving off any product.  The pink is still fine, but I’m going to put this in my July empties as I think it’s past it’s prime and shouldn’t be used anymore.  I’ve had to open for a long time.  In using this I realize I prefer highlights that have some sparkle to them, not this matte version.

So I finished 1 item and made great progress on 3 others.  Not a huge success but you live and learn.  Watch for my next project Finish 5 By Fall that will be posted soon.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

