//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Collective Birthday Haul: Sephora, Marshall’s, The Shopping Channel

My birthday isn’t until June 29, but I work all that weekend so I went in to London on Sunday June 21 and picked up some early birthday presents for myself.  I also placed an order on The Shopping Channel that arrived (thanks for the 25% off email) so I thought I’d add that into this post too.  Read on to see what goodies I’ll be enjoying this summer and fall.

2015-06-24 21.44.29After many hours of searching around the Sephora website I had a good wish list of things I wanted to try.  Let’s start with Benefit Cosmetics.  I used up my POREfessional sample from the Spring LuxeBox (see my review by clicking the link) and knew I was replacing that.  I opted for the travel size (.25 fl. oz.) since one of the value sets includes this item and I have an e.l.f. face primer I want to use up first.

 
2015-06-24 21.50.21 2015-06-24 21.50.09

 

 

 

The value set that includes a POREfessional is Benefit’s “How To Look The Best At Everything” in Light, the Flawless Complexion Makeup Kit.  It’s so cute and looks like a little book!  This also includes a Hello Flawless Oil-Free Oxygen Wow Brightening Makeup, two colours of Boi-ing concealer, the Hello Flawless Powder and brush.  I think these will be ideal to travel with and we’re going camping in July.

2015-06-24 21.51.32Originally I had Benefit’s Feelin’ Dandy set on my list, but after swatching the Dandelion blush realized it was so light it might not show up on my skin.  Right beside it was the Rock-itude Rockin’ Rose Gold Lip & Cheek Kit and the Rockateur blush was beautiful.  This little set includes a small brush for the blush, matching lip gloss, High Beam, and Benetint.  Again, looking forward to travelling with these.  2015-06-24 21.51.22

 

 

 

 

 

2015-06-24 21.47.21I’ve heard alot about Bite Beauty but have so many lip colours that I just didn’t need more, so I opted for Bite’s 5 Night Fix for Lips with the Whipped Cherry Scrub Stick and Agave Lip Mask.  Check out the cute medicine bottle it comes in.  I’ll repurpose this somehow.  Comment below with ideas on what to use this jar for.

 

 

2015-06-24 21.49.17It’s clear to me that I enjoy purchasing deluxe sample or travel size items instead of full sizes.  From Smashbox I picked up the Try It Kit Best Sellers.  This means I can test and review the Photo Op Eye Shadow Trio in Filter, 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer, Full Exposure Mascara in Jet Black, and Photo Finish Foundation Primer – Oil Free.  Handy for travelling, not that I have tons of plans to go anywhere until September and possibly November.

2015-06-24 21.48.18I also picked up my birthday present for Sephora Beauty Insiders which is a Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella and a Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien from NARS.  I already love Rikugien and wore it the rest of the day.

2015-06-24 21.46.15At Marshall’s I found a great pair of jean capris (sorry no photo) and Marc Jacob’s Honey Eau de Parfume.  I sampled this while in Sephora and this bottle is so me!  Look at the bee on the bottle.  The full size at Sephora was $85 but I picked up this little guy for only $12.99.

2015-06-24 21.45.20My Shopping Channel package arrived with two IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation Illuminations in Fair plus a fantastic, soft brush for application.  Each foundation has a small brush with it in the compact too.  I thought these were cream foundations, but they are actually powder.  The swatch seems very finely milled so I’m hoping they won’t look cakey like some others I’ve used previously.  UPDATE:  So far no caking, but have to watch using too much or I look like a vampire.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Collective Birthday Haul: Sephora, Marshall’s, The Shopping Channel

  1. I have been looking at the It powder foundation but haven’t picked it up, how are you finding it lasting? I did recently get the UD powder one and am loving layering it over tinted moisturizer.

    Like

    Posted by Sandie | July 3, 2015, 10:00 am
    • I really like the IT Cosmetics powder foundation. It actually covers my red cheeks and does last all day whether I wear it alone or over top of Mary Kay’s CC Cream. The brush it comes with is top notch as well. I have to wear a pore filling primer though as it highlights pores and if I put too much on the center of my face I look like a ghost, but this is just me getting used to a new product, not the fault of the product itself. I need to use it more but so far it’s getting a positive BUZZ.

      Like

      Posted by angelabee | July 3, 2015, 11:15 am

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

