//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Finish 7 by Summer Finale – I Did It!

I chose 7 beauty products plus one bonus item to concentrate on using up by today, which is the lasy day of Spring.  Hopefully tomorrow it is sunny (dreary and raining today).  Click HERE to see my introduction and HERE to read my first update.  Blue lines show how much is inside the containers.  What did you use up in your project pan, Finish 7 By Summer?

2015-04-05 12.48.20Intro  2015-04-22 18.57.281st Update

Empty #1 on April 12th Aveeno Fresh Essentials Daily Exfoliating Scrub is what I had in the shower for daily morning cleansing.  Usually I applied to a wet face and neck and exfoliated with my Mary Kay Skinvigorate Brush.  I like the scent, my smooth skin, and that it didn’t make my cheeks red.

Empty #2 on April 18th The Body Shop Vanilla Brulee Body Butter was quick to use up with nightly applications on my legs, feet and hands.  It moisturizes really well, but I’m glad to have moved on to the Cranberry scent (also used up) and now I am using the Green Apple scent which is my favourite and is almost gone.

2015-04-22 18.58.121st Update

Empty #4 on May 7th  Julep Blank Canvas Mattifying Primer from my Finish 7 By Spring is my daily face primer.  Obviously I use it often because all the writing has worn off the tube!  This is the never ending tube, even with four uses each week, there’s still lots of product left inside and then one day it was just empty.  I got enough out to do one use and then just air.

Empty #7 on June 20th  e.l.f. Eye Refresh a hold over from my last Project 10 Pan.  I don’t think this does anything other than it feels cooling when applied.  I wouldn’t repurchase this, but am intent on using it up.  This is another never ending product.  I swear every time I think it’s empty there’s more, but this morning it finally ran dry.  I have never been so glad to use something up and put it in my empties bin.

Empty #6 on May 30th  Julep Bare Face Cleansing Oil is my go to nightly cleansing product.  I apply 4 pumps to a dry face and it dissolves your makeup, even mascara and other eye cosmetics.  I then add water to my face and wash everything off with a wet washcloth.  I like the scent and have already opened the backup from my stash.  Highly recommend giving this a try for an all-in-one makeup remover.

Empty #3 on April 30th  BONUS PRODUCT: e.l.f. Strawberry Creme Lip Balm I used every night at bedtime and sometimes during the day.  I have ordered backups of all the e.l.f. lip balms already just to keep around.  They are so inexpensive and hydrating.

Empty #5 on May 12th  Aveeno Fresh Essentials Daily Moisturizer was my daily morning moisturizer.  I liked this because it has SPF and I miss it.  This went faster than I anticipated it would.  You can read my Aveeno Fresh Essentials product review here for more of my thoughts.

2015-06-20 14.13.04Mary Kay Cosmetics Pink Sand Lip Crayon you will remember was a hold over from my last Project 10 Pan and it’s still going strong even after this project.  Love this, but it’s slow going to use it up.  Looks good by itself as it has some gloss to it or can have a lipstick applied over top.  Great to throw in your purse for on the go applications.  This was limited edition and can’t be repurchased or I would already have a back up.  I think I will throw this in my purse but start using something else for the summer just to change it up.  It is one of my favourites so I’m on the hunt for a dupe.

If you have a recommendation for a dupe of the Pink Sand Lip Crayon colour, leave me a comment.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,786 other followers

