//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Finish 4X4 1st Update

Thanks to Amber F from YouTube for launching this makeup only challenge to finish 4 makeup products by July 4th.

Here are my chosen cosmetics, a note about them, and a pic of my progress.  These are all products I like and would give a positive buzz.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

2015-06-02 21.21.10Mary Kay Soft Lustre Eye Colour Stick in Copper Glaze (bottom) & EMPTY #1!!  Mary Kay Eye Liner Pencil in Tahitian Gold (top) I am counting as one product since there isn’t much left to them and they are both pencils.  I use them both as eye liners for a softer look when I don’t feel like wearing black.  These are great for Spring and paired with the gold eye shadow I am panning are a fun look.  Both were limited edition so can’t be purchased anymore.  The Tahitian Gold got so small I couldn’t sharpen it anymore and then the lead fell out.  I mentioned it in my May Beauty Empties and then lost it.  You can see a pic there of the last of it.

2015-04-05 12.49.39 Intro    2015-06-02 21.19.361st Update

Rimmel London Sun Shimmer Bronzing Compact Powder in Medium Matte is the bronzer I have been using daily and I really like it.  I only use it to warm up the perimeter of my face plus on my neck and decollete (no contouring).  I apply it with the stipple Foundation Brush from Eve Pearl.  The embossed sun is almost gone now, and you can’t tell in the photo, but there there is more side pan showing for depth.  I am so curious to see how long this will take to completely use up.

2015-04-05 12.49.55Intro  2015-06-02 21.20.131st Update

Mary Kay Honey Spice Mineral Eye Colour is one of my favourite and most used Mary Kay eye shawdows.  This is probably the third one I’ve opened of this particular colour.  I apply it with the e.l.f. professional eye shadow brush, patting it on the lid.  Love pairing this with Mary Kay’s Lavender Fog or Granite eye shadows.  You can see how much pan I’ve hit and I’ve ever broken through to the left side.  The top left corner is where I’m concentrating and then I’ll move to the right top corner.

Mary Kay Pink Porcelaine Matte Mineral Highlighting Powder is no longer available to purchase.  I use this as a matte highlighter on my face and as my brow bone colour on my eyes.  I prefer this as an eye colour versus a face highlighter.  This is so solidly packed that I have no idea if much is even coming off on my brush and face.  Once this project is completed I will be moving on to a different highlighter.  This one is just too boring and I don’t think highlighters are meant to be matte.  They should have some glow or sparkle.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,775 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

