//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

May Beauty Empties

It’s time to take out the beauty trash.  Here’s what I used up in May plus my thoughts and ratings.  This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee    BUZZ Off means I don’t recommend this product.  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeePositive BUZZ means it’s good.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeThe coveted BEE Shopping rating means go out and get it right away!  Leave me a comment below and tell me what you used up this past month?

2015-06-02 20.04.28Osis+ Upload Style Volume Cream Medium Control: I don’t even know how old this is, but I used it whenThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee I had short hair, which is at least 6 years or more.  I found it in the cupboard behind a bunch of other stuff and it’s seperated so has gone bad.  I can only assume since I haven’t used very much that I didn’t like it or I couldn’t be bothered adding it to my quick hair routine.

Emu Oil Natural Shampoo sample just did not work well with my scalp psoriasis.  I ended up using thThis product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeee last of it as a body wash.  My hair felt really dry after each use so I wouldn’t recommend this and I wouldn’t purchase a full size.

2015-06-02 20.05.07

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeJulep Bare Face Cleansing Oil with rosehip seed oil is so great I’ve used this 104 mL bottle up and already opened my back up.  I use about 5 pumps every night to remove all my makeup.  You apply the oil to a dry face and massage it in.  Then you wet your hands and with the water  added the oil takes on a milky white colour.  Wipe off with a wet facecloth and all your makeup will be gone.  This leaves my skin feeling clean, but not tight or dry.  With waterproof mascaras, you may need an eye makeup remover before using the cleansing oil.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeLandeva Organics Argan Shea Balm is the most fantastic nighttime facial balm during the winter.  I have also used this on my psoriasis.  The glass container says “This all natural highly nutritious water-less balm is formulated with the richness of precious and organic Argan Oil, along with organic mango and shea butters.  It creates a protective barrier to seal in hydration and leaves the skin radiant with a healthy glow.”  I will be repurchasing this product for the fall and winter.

Mary Kay TimeWise Night Restore & Recover Complex for combination to oily skin has been in my This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeenighttime routine for the past three months.  It goes on before your moisturizer.  I will be repurchasing this product to continue activating collagen production and repairing daily damage while I sleep, although I might try the normal to dry skin version this time.

 

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeAveeno Active Naturals fresh essentials daily nourishing moisturizer with vitamins A, C, & E and SPF 30 I received free to test out a review.  I am missing this product in my morning routine so will probably purchase another one soon.  It is scented, which normally bothers me in a face product, but this one was nice and light.  You can read my review here.

2015-06-02 20.05.48

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeAvon Naturals Body Care Blushing Cherry Blossom Hydrating Shower Gel and Vibrant Orchid & Blueberry.  I enjoyed both of these scents this month.  As always I tend to use up two per month and they are hydrating.  You can order your’s from Julie on her Facebook page.  

 

Julep Blank Canvas Mattifying Primer worked really well to prep the face before applying foundation.This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee      I used a nickel sized amount of this white lotion on most days.  I did keep my foundation on longer than days I didn’t use it.  I would consider repurchasing this again.

 

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeEve Pearl makeup sponge is awesome!  I purchase three of these at IMATS in November and decided this one was looking pretty grungy with continued use and frequent washings so I’ve opened a new one.  I will be repurchasing at least three more at Toronto IMATS in September.  I dampen the sponge and use it to blend my foundation and concealer.  The finish looks much smoother than using a brush or fingers and the pointy end is just the right size to get in under your eyes.

Mary Kay creme to powder foundation in Ivory 1 (old formula) used to work for me, but as I have less oily skin I found it left me looking cakey.  I am glad to be finished with this product.  I won’t be This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeerepurchasing, but I have customers who love this like I used to.  I would suggest this for those who need a full coverage but mattifying foundation.  That just isn’t me anymore.  I applied this with either my e.l.f. small stipple brush or my Eve Pearl makeup sponge.

Mary Kay Eye Liner in Tahitian Gold (no longer available) was a great colour and I enjoyed This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeusing it until I couldn’t sharpen it any longer.  I’ve already opened another Mary Kay liner that is a similar colour but in a twist up form.

2015-06-02 20.06.38

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeAvon samples (thanks Julie) for Anew Ultimate Night Multi-Performance Cream (loved it after just one use), Anew Clinical Eye Lift Pro Upper Eye Gel, and Anew Clinical Eye Lift Pro Under Eye Cream.  The eye products I would have to use for 2-4 weeks to give a good review of, but I really liked how my skin felt in the morning after the night cream, so would consider a full size purchase if there was a sale.

2015-06-02 20.06.58

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeThe Body Shop’s Body Butter in Frosted Cranberry was Christmas gift from my Mom and came in a trio.  I love the body butters, and usually keep them on my night stand for hands, elbows, legs and feet at night time.  Be careful in the shower the next morning because your feet could be so soft you will slip!

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeLady Speedstick Invisible 24 hr Antiperspirant in Powder Fresh was an OK deoderant.  I have lots in my stockpile so won’t be shopping any time soon, although with a sale and a coupon I would buy this kind again.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeMary Kay After Sun Replenshing Gel is fantastic.  If you get any sun at all just apply this and you’ll feel better.  I got a bit of a burn on my face and neck at The Road to Culloden event in May at Backus-Page House Museum and applied this for about 3 days.  It absorbs quickly so you won’t feel greasy and returns moisture to your skin plus it’s cooling.  I already purchased another tube since this is a limited edition product.

2015-06-02 20.07.38

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeeHawaiian Moon Aloe was another Toronto IMATS purchase in November.  I received 2 large tubs and 2 small tubs.  The small tubs I keep on my night stand and in my purse and the large tubs in the bathroom.  I’ve refilled my small tubs countless times from the large ones.  I have been using this on my psoriasis and it’s keeping the itchiness, redness and dryness at bay plus as a general hand cream throughout the day.  It claims to hydrate up to layers of your skin with each application.  I apply in the morning and sometimes at night if needed so the hydration is long lasting.  Their website is www.aloecream.biz if you are interested in checking them out.  I will be purchasing another Family pack at IMATS in September, but I’m worried I will run out before I get there!

What products did you use up in May?  Leave me a comment below.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Finish 4 by 4 Finale | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - July 4, 2015

  2. Pingback: Finish 4X4 1st Update | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - June 4, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

