//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

April Empties

2015-05-01 18.17.43

At the end of every month, I gather up my beauty trash aka products I’ve used up and talk about my thoughts on each product.  There’s quite a few this month so I kept my comments short on each.  Most important I will give them my special BEE ratings.  BEE Shopping, Positive Buzz or BUZZ Off.

BODY CARE

Avon Naturals Body Cocoa & Rose Nourishing Indulgence Shower Gel is a great fragrance and a moisturizing body wash.  I use one or two of these each month and they get a BEE Shopping recommendation.  Contact Julie Campbell for your Avon needs.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

Secret Clear Gel Scent Expressions Outlast Antiperspirant/Deoderant in ooh-la-la Lavender was sent to me by BzzAgent free for review.  My complete review can be read by clicking here.  This also gets a BEE Shopping rating.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

The Body Shop Body Butter in Vanilla Brulee from the Christmas set moisturizes and hydrates, but this is not my favourite scent.  I prefer the Shea Butter.  I’ve used this up as a hand, elbow and foot cream.  This gets a BUZZ Off rating only because of the smell.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

Landeva Organic Nourishing Detox Facial Soap is my go to soap.  It foams up well on a netted sponge.  I think it helps with my psoriasis.  At the very least it doesn’t irritate it.  I do use this on my face a couple times a week as well for the detoxification benefits.  I highly recommend this product and this brand in particular.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

I used up a bag of Epsom Salts (about 1 cup) for a detox bath during my 30 day food cleanse.  I purchase these at the Dollorama and always keep a couple in stock.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

SKIN CARE AND COSMETICS

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm was awful!  This was a medicated balm and after being opened a month it got crumbly and gross.  I’m throwing this out.  I did by this at a discount store, so am wondering if it had sat on the shelf too long before I bought it.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

Aveeno Fresh Essentials Daily Scrub I received free from tug, Aveen’s PR company to write a review on.  Once the cold winter weather left, I was able to use this every morning without it irritating my face.  The exfoliating was gentle but effective.  For me this would be a good cleanser during Spring, Summer, and Fall.  Check this out, especially if you have a coupon.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

Mary Kay Botanicals Cleanse for Oily Skin is my usual morning cleanser, that John uses as well.  I put a small amount on my Mary Kay Skinvigorate Facial Cleansing Brush for exfoliating face, neck, and chest.  I always keep a backup of this so I never run out.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

e.l.f. Lip Balm is amazing and inexpensive, especially when you stock up during an e.l.f. half price sale.  All the flavours are good.  These get a BEE Shopping rating.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

Mary Kay Metallic Taupe Cream Eye Colour expired before I could use very much.  The colour payoff is good when applied with your fingers or with the Cream Eye Colour Brush.

e.l.f. Volumizing Mascara was OK.  The brush was way too big, leaving dots on my eye lids.  I couldn’t use this on my lower lashes because part way through the day I would have smudges under my eyes.  I wouldn’t repurchase this again.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

e.l.f. Lengthening & Defining Mascara went dry after being opened for a couple months which was disappointing.  The few times I used it, I liked the effect and it is very affordable.  I need a volumizing mascara, not more length so I won’t repurchase this again.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

Mary Kay Moisture Renewing Gel Mask can be left on for 10 minutes and washed off, or a thin layer can be applied and left on over night for maximum moisturizing.  My skin did perk up after use and felt moisturized without being oily.  There’s no scrubbies in this mask so it is very gentle.  I would consider using this again, but have other masks right now to get through.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Julep Cream Eye Shadows in Pale Nude Shimmer, Warm Fig Shimmer, and Deep Bronze Shimmer all went bad so I had to part with these.  I love how they apply, their staying power and colour pigment but I obviously didn’t use them enough.  I won’t repurchase, but if you can use them up within a year of purchase I recommend these cream shadows.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

CANDLE

Scent-sations Mia Bella Sex On The Beach Jar Candle smells fantastic.  We don’t burn candles very much so this took us most of the winter to get through.  These are the cleanest burning, best smelling, longest burning jar candles I’ve used yet.  I would repurchase this one and some of the others I’ve tried before.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

2 thoughts on “April Empties

  1. I love Reading your blog. The Burts Bee lip balm in pomegranate is one of my favourites. I have never had it crumble on me. I buy two at a time and use them at night before bed. Also the MK Botanical cleanser is my son and daughter in laws favorite item they use. Love it.

    Like

    Posted by Trudy Balint | July 31, 2015, 8:30 pm
    • Thanks for leaving a comment, Trudy! I never know if anyone ever reads what I post. I think I just got an old lip balm that had been in the store too long, although I really didn’t like the medicated option. Next time I will try your pomegranate suggestion, but I have sooooo many lip balms in my back up stash right now.

      Like

      Posted by angelabee | August 3, 2015, 12:06 am

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

