//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Finish 5 By Cinco De Mayo Finale

This panning project is over.  A large community of “panners” on blogs and YouTube participated in Finish 5 by Cinco De Mayo (May 5th).  My goal was to use up these five beauty products.  Keep reading to see if I made my goal.

Some pictures will show blue marks to indicate the progress where possible.

2015-02-24 21.18.51 2015-01-28 18.51.48 EMPTY #1!!!  Winter Wishes Roll On Eau de Toilette is a current winter product and I love this.  Kind of wishing I had ordered a backup.  I have a blue mark so you can see where I started and where I was at update 1.

2015-03-21 16.49.40Before 2015-05-06 23.28.03May 5

Mary Kay Cosmetics Cream to Powder Foundation.  Shown above.  I apply this with a small stipple brush.  I get a full coverage that lasts all day, but am finding this looks too powdery so won’t be repurchasing.  I didn’t get this finished but figure I only have a week left.  So close!

2015-02-24 21.20.39Lip Exfoliator from e.l.f. shown in the photo above is EMPTY #2.  This is a sugar scrub for the lips that is packaged in a lipstick tube for easy application.  Just gently rub over lips and wash off.  I suggest using it every other day.

2014-12-31 14.53.19Before2015-01-28 18.44.33Update 12015-02-24 21.46.12Update 2

Pink Stardust Highlighting Powder is EMPTY #3 has some sparkle in it and I mix the two colours together to highlight my cheekbones and my browbone.  Unfortunately this one has developed a weird hard packed residue on the top so I am declaring it unsafe to continue using and calling it empty.  It’s quite old.

2015-03-21 16.49.03Before 2015-05-06 23.29.14May 5

Retro Rose Lipstick was from a Mary Kay Spring line in the last couple years.  Really loving this colour with any makeup look and clothing, but I forget to reapply throughout the day so it takes me forever to use up lip colours.  Actually I don’t know that I have ever finished an entire lipstick or gloss and I didn’t finish this one up either.

So three used up out of five is pretty good.  How did you do with your challenge?  Share in the comments.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other followers

