//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Influenster Review: L’Oreal Fibralogy Hair Care

Thanks to Influenster and L’Oreal for sending me a complimentary set of the new Hair Expertise Fibralogy.  I received the Thickening Shampoo, Thickness Booster, and Thickening Conditioner to test and write this review with my honest opinions.  Before reviewing the products, I must mention that I have been suffering from scalp psoriasis for over a year including hair loss, and try to shampoo my hair only twice a week, so my results with hair care products will be very different from someone without these issues.

2015-04-09 11.04.23 2015-04-09 11.04.32

 

I’ve used the full set of Fibralogy five times so far.  All of them feel luxurious, smell fantastic, and leave my hair soft and conditioned.  First I’ve been applying a loonie sized amount to wet hair, lathering, concentrating on a good scalp massage and rinsing.  I then work a quarter sized amount of the booster through my hair using my fingers as a comb.  Do not wash this out.  Apply conditioner (same amount as booster) immediately and work through from scalp to ends.  I wait a couple minutes to let this all soak in and then wash out thoroughly.

FYI: There is also a treatment Hair Mask available that I did not receive to test out.  “This mask is designed specifically for texturizing and nourishing hair by intensely hydrating the hair fibre. Its lightweight formula rinses easily and brings care and fluidity to your hair.  Hair is fluid, texturized, and has body.” – L’Oreal website

All three products have filloxane which gives the hair fibres a thickening effect.  These have not made my scalp psoriasis worse which is great.  Previous to this collection, my hair was looking dry, damaged, and just horrible in every way.  After 5 uses, my hair is softer, more manageable, doesn’t look damaged, and is a bit thicker.  My husband has commented a couple times that my hair is looking better.  I will continue to use the Fibralogy set and am so glad to have found something I can use that isn’t an irritant.

These products get a BEE Shopping recommendation from me.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

Stay up to date on the latest from L’Oreal at www.facebook.com/lorealpariscanada or follow them on Twitter @lorealpariscan

voxbox-blogimage-popup2Visit Influenster at https://www.influenster.com/

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: August Beauty Empties | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - September 2, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other followers

