//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Finish 7 By Summer Introduction

From now until the first day of summer which is June 21st, I have chosen 7 beauty products to concentrate on that I would like to finish up.  These are items that I like but have been with me for a while or need to be used up before I switch to my summer products so they don’t go bad.  I encourage you to choose some pieces from your stash and join me with this Finish 7 By Summer Project.  You don’t have to be a blogger or vlogger, but can post your updates on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram or whatever social media you like to use.  Hashtags used are #finish7bysummer and #projectpan.

Here are my 7 products (one bonus product), my current opinions, and a photo of my starting place for each.

2015-04-05 12.48.20The Body Shop Vanilla Brulee Body Butter is not my favourite scent from the Christmas 3 pack so I’m using this one up first on my legs and hands at bedtime.  Shouldn’t take too long to go through since it’s the small size.  It does moisturize well, but I am looking forward to the other scents I have in my stash.

Julep Blank Canvas Mattifying Primer from my Finish 7 By Spring is my daily face primer.  Obviously I use it often because all the writing has worn off the tube!  It works well and I would consider repurchasing.

e.l.f. Eye Refresh a hold over from my last Project 10 Pan.  I don’t think this does anything other than it feels cooling when applied.  I wouldn’t repurchase this.

2015-04-05 12.47.04Mary Kay Cosmetics Pink Sand Lip Crayon you will remember was a hold over from my last Project 10 Pan.  Love this!  Looks good by itself as it has some gloss to it or can have a lipstick applied over top.  Great to throw in your purse for on the go applications.  This was limited edition and can’t be repurchased or I would already have a back up.

2015-04-05 12.50.31notice blue lines for starting points

Julep Bare Face Cleansing Oil is my go to nightly cleansing product.  You apply this to a dry face and it dissolves your makeup, even mascara and other eye cosmetics.  I like the scent and already have a backup in my stash for when I run out.  Highly recommend giving this a try.

Aveeno Fresh Essentials Daily Exfoliating Scrub is what I keep in the shower for daily morning cleansing.  now that it has warmed up I am able to use it daily and with my Mary Kay Skinvigorate Brush for extra exfoliation.  I was right that this is more of a Spring or Fall cleanser for me.

Aveeno Fresh Essentials Daily Moisturizer is my daily morning and evening moisturizer until it’s finished up.  I like this alright, especially because it has SPF.  I’m using at night too because I like how it feels and I don’t have a night cream I am in love with right now.  Any recommendations on a night cream, leave me a comment below.  You can read my Aveeno Fresh Essentials product review here for more of my thoughts.

BONUS PRODUCT: e.l.f. Strawberry Creme Lip Balm I use every night at bedtime and sometimes during the day.  I have ordered backups of all the e.l.f. lip balms already just to keep around.  The are so inexpensive and hydrating.

What product(s) do you want to use up before summertime?  Leave me a comment below and tell me what night cream I should try out next for spring/summer.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,775 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

