//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Finish 5 By Cinco De Mayo Update 3

There is a large community of “panners” on blogs and YouTube who are doing the Finish 5 by Cinco De Mayo (May 5th) who post their monthly progress on using up five beauty products.  Here are the ones I’ve chosen and three are already EMPTY!!!.

I am including pictures so you can see how much product I had to start with and how much there is to date.  Some will show blue marks to indicate the progress where possible.

2015-02-24 21.18.51 2015-01-28 18.51.48 EMPTY #1!!!  Winter Wishes Roll On Eau de Toilette is a current winter product and I love this.  Kind of wishing I had ordered a backup.  I have a blue mark so you can see where I started and where I was at update 1.

2015-02-24 21.46.25Update 2 Powder 2015-03-21 16.49.40Cream to Powder

Pressed Powder (possibly might be called Dual Coverage Powder Foundation but the name is worn off the bottom).  I’ve decided to exchange this product for a different one as everything in this pallet is really old and not working as well as it did when it was fresh.  This entire palette is being retired from my stash and will appear in my most recent empties post.  I’d prefer to be putting newer items on my skin so am replacing this with a Mary Kay Cosmetics Cream to Powder Foundation.  Shown above.  I apply this with a damped sponge or with a stipple brush if I am in a hurry.  I get a full coverage that lasts all day.

2015-02-24 21.20.39Lip Exfoliator from e.l.f. shown in the photo above is EMPTY #2.  This is a sugar scrub for the lips that is packaged in a lipstick tube for easy application.  Just gently rub over lips and wash off.  I suggest using it every other day.

2014-12-31 14.53.19Before2015-01-28 18.44.33Update 12015-02-24 21.46.12Update 2

Pink Stardust Highlighting Powder is EMPTY #3 has some sparkle in it and I mix the two colours together to highlight my cheekbones and my browbone.  Unfortunately this one has developed a weird hard packed residue on the top so I am declaring it unsafe to continue using and calling it empty.  It’s quite old.

2015-03-21 16.49.03Retro Rose Lipstick was from a Mary Kay Spring line in the last couple years.  Really loving this colour with any makeup look and clothing, but I forget to reapply throughout the day so it takes me forever to use up lip colours.  Actually I don’t know that I have ever finished an entire lipstick or gloss.

Will you join me in this challenge?  What 5 beauty products do you want to use and pan before May 5th?  Leave me a comment and let’s get a conversation going.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

