//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Project 10 Pan #2 Finale

I have learned so much during my second Project 10 Pan.  I really like to wear different eye shadows every day.  Makeup is my daily creative outlet and a fun hobby.  I have to let go of products that are old as they don’t work as well as they did when they were fresh.  I chose 14 products so I would have a better shot at hitting my goal of finishing 10.  Read on to see if I met my goal.

2014-12-26 16.14.08    2015-01-28 18.44.12  2015-02-22 20.18.36 2015-03-21 16.50.32

Before                             1st Update                          2nd Update                           Current Photo

From Mary Kay Cosmetics: Apricot Breeze Blush (not finished), Eye Shadows in Sugarplum (so close!), Persian Spice (not finished), and Blue Moon (not finished).  I am so tired of these colours even though they are pretty!  I need more variety on a daily basis.  I’ve had these products for years and have decided now that this Project 10 Pan is over I am retiring them and similar products from my stash.  It’s time to say goodbye.

2015-01-28 18.45.38Empty #1 The Avon lip balm is gone (shown at bottom of this photo)!!!  Mary Kay Makeup Finishing Spray is Empty #5!!  I will be buying the spray and lip balm again.

2015-01-28 18.39.50 Empty #2, #3, #4 Mary Kay’s White Wash Eye Pencil, Taupe Shimmer Eye Pencil, and Jade Mint Eye Pencil are shown above and below.  These all started to crumble when I would sharpen and apply them so I just had to throw in the towel and declare them finished.  Had they not gotten so outdated I could have used them right up until they wouldn’t sharpen anymore.  I have to admit that I kind of miss them.

2015-02-22 20.15.34Blonde Brow Pencil is Empty #6!!!  I would use this pencil again, but have I some other brow items to use up first.  Worked great and stayed put all day long.

2015-03-21 16.54.10Before (line on right), Update (middle line), Current (line on left)  The Mary Kay Pink Sand Lip Pencil is still hanging on even though I apply it at least once a day.  I really enjoy this colour and carry it in my purse.  It is a similar colour to my lips, but also has some gloss to it.  I found I really enjoy this product so plan to continue using it until I can no longer sharpen it.

2015-02-22 20.15.54Current Photos 2015-02-22 20.16.21

From e.l.f. cosmetics: The Concealer/Highlighter broke in half but is Empty #7.  The concealer is best used under the eyes and in places you want a brightening effect.  I don’t suggest using it on blemishes.  I would repurchase this item, but have other concealers and highlighters right now.  I did enjoy the highlight portion as well and find these convenient as a duo.  Eye Refresh has a metal container that I can’t see through but there’s still product coming out so am using this once a day.  The metal roller ball and liquid has a nice cooling effect but I don’t know that it’s really doing anything, so I will use this up, but probably won’t repurchase.

Looks like I finished 7 products, and am giving an honourable mention to the Sugarplum eye shadow.  Some of these items you will see in an upcoming challenge as I continue to move them out of my collection.  How did you do on your Project 10 Pan?  Leave me a comment below.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,795 other followers

