//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

What I’ve Been Reaching For 14

2015-01-27 12.02.44Last month I received a complimentary set of Aveeno Active Naturals Fresh Essentials to test out and review.  Thank you to Brooklyn at tug and Aveeno for sending these to me.  I always use skin care products for at least 30 days before writing a review for you and that’s exactly what I did with these.  Use #FreshEssentials on social media when talking about these products.

I am very picky about skin care products that are scented and usually I dislike them immensely.  These, however, have a very pleasant scent and I don’t mind the scent at all.  All these products worked well and I plan to use them until they are empty and I give them all a positive BUZZ rating.  I project each item would last you 2-3 months with consistent daily use.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

I started our using the Daily Exfoliating Scrub every night.  My skin was so soft!  After about a week and a drastic dip in our winter temperatures I noticed a lot of flaking on my face, especially around my nose and mouth.  No matter how much moisturizer I used it wouldn’t go away.  I have since changed to using the Daily Exfoliating Scrub every other night and that has stopped the flaking.    I also tested it on my hands and they were softer afterwards too.  Product Information from Aveeno: helps reveal fresher-looking smother skin; prepares skin for moisturizer; exfoliates to remove dead skin cells; has a natural luffa and coconut pulp enriched formula; polishes away pore-clogging impurities that can lead to breakouts; oil-free; hypoallergenic.  145 mL tube  $9.97 – $12.99 CAD

In the evening, I then follow up with a quarter size amount on my neck and face of the Hydrating Night Cream.  This takes a couple minutes to change from white to soak into the skin, but it hydrates well.  It comes in a tub so I recommend making sure your hands are clean or using a spatula to take the product out.  I wish this came in a squeeze tube or container with a pump on it.  That would be more sanitary.  Product Information from Aveeno: replenishes skin’s moisture barrier; skin feels refreshed and renewed; hydrates skin to offset dryness from environmental stresses; supports the natural moisture reserves of your skin during nightly rebuilding phase; softens and smooths skin; infuses skin with antioxidants and vitamins; oil free, hypoallergenic, and non-comedogenic.  49 mL jare $16.97 – $19.99 CAD

In the morning I follow my usual cleanser (I leave one in the shower) with Aveeno’s Nourishing Moisturizer SPF 30.  So glad this comes with sunscreen in it as it’s important even in winter to protext your skin from sun damage.  I found that my cheeks did not get any redder than usual and even with our harsh winter weather lately my skin was moisturized, and did not get oily later in the day.  I enjoy having a pump on the moisturizer.     Product Information from Aveeno: replenishes moisture to dry stressed skin; Oil-free; hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic (won’t clog your pores); helps protect from sun’s UVA/UVB rays; strengthens skin moisture barrier; softens and smooths skin; lightweight formula; enriched with anti oxidants and vitamins.   74 mL bottle $16.97- $19.99 CAD

2015-01-27 12.02.44

Information from tug on behalf of Aveeno:  This line helps “combat the many environmental factors that cause stress to the skin.  From poor diet and sun exposure, to a hectic lifestyle and lack of sleep, simple everyday stresses can rob the skin of essential nourishment and hydration, resulting in noticeably tired skin that looks dehyrated and dull.”  Keep “what’s good for your skin IN – and the bad OUT.”

This #FreshEssentials skin care line from Aveeno is available at food, drug, and mass merchandisers.  I’m sure if you search you could also find some coupons.  Here is a link to $5 off when you buy 2 http://www.canadianfreestuff.com/aveeno-canada-coupons/  If you are in the market for a new skin care line, check these out.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

5 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Reaching For 14

  1. I haven’t tried any Aveeno skincare but I do like their lotion 🙂

    Like

    Posted by Zoë | March 11, 2015, 10:18 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Finish 7 by Summer Finale – I Did It! | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - June 20, 2015

  2. Pingback: May Beauty Empties | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - June 2, 2015

  3. Pingback: Finish 7 By Summer 1st Update | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - April 24, 2015

  4. Pingback: Finish 7 By Summer Introduction | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - April 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

