//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

February Empties

2015-03-02 15.52.36 2015-03-02 15.52.46

 

Beauty items I finished up in February and whether or not I would repurchase.

Mary Kay Cosmetics Bahama Blue Eye Liner Pencil (no longer available for purchase) was a fantastic colour, but unfortunately I didn’t use it up when it was new and it’s become too hard and drags at the eye lids.  I even sharpened it a couple times to see if it was still good farther down, but it wasn’t.  This is why you should use your products in a reasonable amount of time.

Landeva Organics Hair and Body Oil is now a holy grail, can’t live without beauty item.  It is keeping my psoriasis in check with twice a day use.  You can read more about my opinions in What I Keep Reaching For 12, a past blog post.  This gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from me.  This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

See my update post on Finish 5 by Cinco De Mayo for details about Mary Kay’s Winter Wishes Roll On Perfume and e.l.f. lip exfoliator.

Visit my update post on Finish 7 by Spring for my thoughts on e.l.f. lip balm and Mary Kay’s Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover.  They get a BEE Shopping recommendation.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

You can read my opinions on Avon Lip Balm, Mary Kay’s White Wash Pencil, Taupe Shimmer Pencil, Jade Mint Pencil, and Sandstone Bronzer in the latest Project 10 Pan post.  The Sandstone Bronzer from Mary Kay has started to get a metallic hard patch over the top of it so I am calling it quits.  I can’t get any colour off of it anymore.  I think it’s just too old to continue using.  This is no longer available to purchase but I still have a couple in stock so will use those up.

We’ve used up two more Avon Naturals Hydrating Shower Gels.  This seems to be about average for us.  They are smaller in size at 150ml or 5 fl. oz..  Sugar & Walnut is from the fall classics collection and Sweet Banana and Coconut Milk is regular line I believe.  These get a positive buzz as always.  Here’s the link to Julie Campbell, my Avon rep’s Facebook page.  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

I received the L’Oreal Canada Mystery Sample from Influenster last year for free to review and it turned out to be the Garnier Fructis Damage Erase Split End Serum.  I had misplaced this little bottle and was using my full size once a week when I happened upon this while doing some organizing.  I only had a bit left (maybe 4 applications).  I dispense a quarter size amount and apply to the ends of my dry hair at night.  In the morning I shampoo as usual.  It really works for me and is affordable, especially is you wait for a sale and a coupon.  I give it a positive buzz.  This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

e.l.f. Under Eye Hydrating Primer was a nice product but also an extra step I didn’t feel I needed.  I didn’t notice any difference in my concealer staying put when I used this.  It is supposed to be patted underneath your eye before you put on any foundation, concealer, or makeup and it to keep it all from creasing and wearing off.  I wouldn’t repurchase this, but I won’t give it a buzz off tag either.  I don’t have issues with my under eyes to begin with, but for someone who does, give it a try.  It’s affordable and because the tube has a pump is also sanitary.  Click the product name above for more information.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

