//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Heart of Gold Eye Look

I just had to try out some new products.  I am getting really tired of the same eye shadows from my project pans and I have some newer items in my collection.

2015-02-06 17.24.33

I used the Blonde Mechanical Brow Pencil from Mary Kay Cosmetics to fill in my eyebrows a bit.  I put Maybelline Color Tatto Metal 24 hr eye shadow in 70 Barely Branded and applied it with the Cream Eye Color Brush from Mary Kay Cosmetics.  I also evened it out with my fingertip a bit.

2015-02-06 17.33.24

For shadows I used my Rimmel London Glam Eyes HD Quad Eye Shadow Ombre 007 Heart of Gold.  On the back they have a diagram numbering all the sections since they don’t each have a name.  #1 is the light pink triangles, #2 is the cross (plus sign), #3 is the gold yellow, and #4 is the dark brown.  I placed #2 in the crease and on the outer portion of my eye lid and blended it up towards my brow bone.  I used #3 for the inner half of my eye lid and #1 as the highlight just under my eye brow.  #4 is my eye liner on the upper lids and outer third of the lower lash line.  I then went in with #2 in the centre third of the lower lash line and #3 on the inner third to complete the liner.  Love this little quad!  Everything was pigmented and blended well.  I did find it difficult to get a brush into the two triangle colours though.

I finished up with 2 coats of e.l.f. cosmetics Essential Volumizing Mascara in Black.  I find this mascara can be gloppy when applying (I see there’s a dot on my lid) and leaves a dark residue under my eyes throughout the day.  I did get it half price so only paid $1.00 for it, but I wouldn’t repurchase.

2015-02-06 17.24.48  2015-02-06 17.23.13-1

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,799 other followers

