//
you're reading...
Empties, Faves, Declutter

January Empties

2015-01-30 23.01.12

2014-12-31 16.12.25Mary Kay Cream Eye Colour in Pale Blush this isn’t empty but it is leaving my makeup collection.  I used it for a bit and found it was very patchy and didn’t sit well on my eyes alone or underneath shadows.  When I turned it over I discovered that it had expired in March, 2011.  NO wonder it didn’t work right!  I’ve since checked all the other Mary Kay cream eye colours, added Metallic Taupe to use it up, while the others in my inventory are all current.  This is why I am doing the project pans and finish challenges so I can use up my cosmetics instead of having them expire before I get to enjoy them.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

 

Julep Length Matters High Impact Mascara:  When I first got this in my Maven Subscription box I loved it.  I wore it everyday.  It lengthened my already long lashes, was super black and looked great.  Unfortunately I had it smear two different times at the chiropractor’s during an adjustment, and am finding by the middle of the day I have black smudges and flakes under my eyes.  This isn’t empty, but it is leaving my makeup stash and is not a mascara I would recommend.   This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

e.l.f. Professional Bronzing Brush is also leaving because the hairs are starting to fall out on my face when I use it.  I have already ordered and received another one because I find I can apply my blush, bronzer, and highlighter all with this one brush by using different sections of it.  This brush has been well loved over the past year, with frequent spot and deep cleaning.  For $1.00 I highly recommend ordering two or three at a time.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

Landeva Organics Rose Nourishing Toner sample: I will be purchasing the full size when I use up the other toner in my cupboard.  The Landeva Organics products are a favourite of mine.  You can read a past post I wrote about them HERE.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

2014-12-31 16.35.12 This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeeArbonne RE9 Advanced Corrective Eye Creme sample: This made my eyes sting so I am glad this is empty.  I would not purchase the full size or recommend this to anyone.

Gypsey Scents Joy Deoderant Uplifting and Soothing (travel size) contains arrowroot, baking soda, coconut oil, beeswax, olive oil, essential oils of lavender and litsea cubeba.  www.gypsyscents.com is an independent business in London, Ontario so check them out.  I liked how this natural deoderant worked, how it smelled and even the thicker than I’m used to consistency.  I think because I stored it in the bathroom, which can be humid, it stuck to the insides of the container and was hard to roll up and then hard to apply.  I did manage to use it all up and would repurchase, but I would recommend storing it in your bedroom instead of the bathroom.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

orchard appleThis product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBeeAvon Naturals Hydrating Shower Gels in Fall Classics Fresh Orchard Apple and Juicy Pomegranate & Mango.  Due to my psoriasis we are now using these shower gels as hand soaps.  Love the scents and if you don’t have any skin issues, they are fantastic body washes.  Contact Julie Campbell HERE to order these.

 

Head & Shoulders Classic Clean Shampoo: This works great every other day for John, but it did NOT help the psoriasis on my scalp.  If anything it made it worse and hurt when I used it.  isn’t this supposed to be an anti-dandruff shampoo?  I’m sure at some point we will purchase it again for John, but not for me.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

L’Oreal Paris Hair Expertise Total Repair 5 Replenishing Mask:  My hair is taking a beating so once a week I used up this hair mask.  It made my hair feel soft and look hydrated for at least 24 hours after use.  I would repurchase any of the Hair Expertise products.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Bath and Body Works Merry Cookie Mini Mason Jar Candle:  This probably isn’t available anymore but if they bring it out next Christmas, get some!  It smells so good and I love the mini mason jar size versus a really large candle.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

 

What products have you used up recently and would you recommend them?  Leave a comment below.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

