//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Finish 7 By Spring Update 1

I have been working on finishing up seven beauty products that I love and I only have 6 left to use!!!  There is a large community of “panners” on blogs and YouTube who are doing the Finish 7 by Spring (March 20th) who post their monthly progress on using up seven beauty products.  Here are the ones I’ve chosen.

I am including my starting pictures and my current updated ones so you can see how much progress I’ve made.  Some will show blue marks to indicate the progress where possible.  ***Some links may contain affiliate information and I receive a commission when you make a purchase.  Thank you for your support.***

 

2014-12-31 16.35.35 e.l.f. Essential Soothing Lip Balm:  I keep one in my purse and one in my desk at work.  They are very moisturizing, smell great and are super affordable at only $1.00 each.  The slim tube makes them easy for on the go touch ups, but I can’t see through it to see how much I have left.  I did twist one all the way up to find out they don’t twist back down (don’t try this at home).  Guess I will just use them until I can declare one empty.  Click the picture for more information.

2014-12-31 16.35.12 EMPTY!!!  sample of Arbonne Corrective Eye Creme:  After consistent use, I have decided I am not a fan of this eye creme.  It made my eyes water and sting so I used the last couple applications on my neck instead of around my eyes.

2014-12-31 16.35.01 Julep Blank Canvas Mattifying Face Primer:  LOVE this!!  Click the picture for more information.  Because of the black container I cannot see how much I have left.

2014-12-31 16.46.41Before  2015-01-28 18.50.42Current       Landeva Organics Oatmeal & Pink Clay Soap:  LOVE this too!  I cut this soap in half to use in the shower and as a facial cleanser.  This will get finished for sure because I use them every day.

2015-01-28 18.48.16Mary Kay Mineral Foundation Powder in Ivory 1: You can see the line where I started and the third blue line where I am today.  I really prefer a cream or liquid foundation as powder alone is just too sheer for my skin and I look pale and ashy when I wear this alone.  I’ve been using it to set my foundation or CC Cream.  I cannot wait to finish this and move on to something else.  You can contact me directly if you are in Canada for any Mary Kay products.

2015-01-28 18.52.08 on the left Mary Kay TimeWise Firming Eye Cream.  So glad to be back to using this eye cream.  It’s one of my favourites.  On the right Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover.  LOVE this too so I knew it would be an easy to use up item to round out my 7 for this challenge.  Good progress on both of these.

Will you join me in this challenge?  What 7 beauty products do you want to use or pan before March 20th?  Leave me a comment and let’s get a conversation going.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

