//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Project 10 Pan #2 First Update

So far things are going well on all my panning projects, although I have received some new items that I really want to use, so I’ve let myself use new stuff once a week so I can play with them and still use up my older products.  The best of both worlds!  I’m finding I really like some of the project items and discovered some new uses and combos as well.

Deadline for using up these products is March 20, 2015.  I chose 14 products so I would be sure to hit my goal of finishing 10.

2014-12-26 16.14.08    2015-01-28 18.44.12

Before                             Current Photo

From Mary Kay Cosmetics: Apricot Breeze Blush, Sandstone Bronzer, Blue Moon Eye Duo, Persian Spice and Sugarplum Eye Shadows.  You can see more pan in the sugarplum and a couple dips in the Persian Spice and darker of the Blue Moon Duo.

2015-01-28 18.45.38Makeup Finishing Spray is shown on the right of this photo, but because the bottle is black I can’t see how much I have left.

2015-01-28 18.39.50White Wash Eye Pencil I am only using on the inner corners of my eyes as a highlight because it has so much shimmer so there has only been a little progress.  The Taupe Shimmer Eye Pencil works great as both an eye shadow base and as a eye liner on the bottom lashes.  The most progress is with the Jade Mint Eye Pencil because I am using it as an eye liner topped with any one of the eye shadows to give me several different colour combinations.

2015-01-28 18.47.29Blonde Brow Pencil has some use.  I don’t need alot each day to fill in my eye brows so this is going to last a very long time.

2015-01-28 18.43.24Pink Sand Lip Pencil I can use alone or as a liner underneath another lip product.  I forgot to measure this when I started so this is the mark I am at currently.  You will see some progress next time because I sharpen this everything other use to keep a good point on it for lip lining.

2014-12-26 16.13.48Before 2015-01-28 18.45.38Now

From e.l.f. cosmetics: The Concealer/Highlighter and Eye Refresh I can’t see through but I continue to use them faithfully.  I have decided I don’t really like the e.l.f. liquid highlighter or the concealer although they are economical.  I will continue to use them up.  If someone has an idea on other uses than just regular concealing and highlighting with these, please leave a comment.

The Avon lip balm has lots of progress because I keep it on my night stand and use it once or twice a day.  It might even be gone by my next update.

Need a Project 10 Pan buddy?  Send me a message via blog comment or email angelabobier@gmail.com, chat with me on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram and we can work together.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Project 10 Pan #2 First Update

  1. Hey, I have that e.l.f. concealer/highlighter, too! I recently used the concealer side all over my face as foundation because I accidentally left my tube of foundation at work. It worked a treat for sheerer coverage. If you’re trying to use it all up, that might help!

    Like

    Posted by Sarah S. | February 24, 2015, 2:28 pm

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

