//
you're reading...
Project Pan Challenges

Pan That Palette Challenge 2015

Thanks to Amber F on YouTube for this fantastic idea.  In 2014 she decided to completely use up (pan) her original Naked Palette.  See her panning playlist on her channel by clicking here. I won’t spoil the ending by telling you whether she did or did not finish the entire Naked palette from Urban Decay.

Many people (Beauty Bloggers, YouTubers, Instagramers) have jumped on board for 2015 with the Lorac Pro palette, which I don’t have, and others are using palettes they already own.  Since I am trying to use up all my Mary Kay eye shadows this year in the old oval shapes, I didn’t want to select an eye shadow palette for the challenge.

I have chosen to completely use up a wonderful palette that I purchased at IMATS in November from Eve Pearl (and that I WILL repurchase once used).  It’s The Flawless Face Palette in Light that is all Cream products.  I wear this entire palette when I go out or am out on business and want a long lasting, full coverage look.  It gets used at least once a week, so I think I can finish it all up by December 31, 2015.

2014-11-27 Eve Pearl Cream Palette    This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

From left to right: This palette includes two tones of cream foundation that I apply with the Mary Kay Foundation Brush and then blend with the Eve Pearl ProBlender Applicator.  The yellow cream to powder product is called a mattifier which I use with my fingertips as an eye shadow primer.  To the right is the pink toned Illuminator that I also use with my fingertips to highlight cheekbones, cupid’s bow, and brow bones.  The bottom row has two tones of salmon concealer that hides dark circles, bruises, tattoos (not that I have any) and blemishes.  I apply this with my fingertips, but blend out with the tip of the ProBlender Applicator.  The last item is a cream blush.  I really love this colour as you can wear it with pretty much any eye or lip shades.  I also apply this with fingertips and top with a powder blush for a stay-all-day finish.

2014-11-27 21.37.58  Swatches of the cream palette.

Join me during 2015 by panning one of your palettes.  Comment below with your choice.  I will be doing at least a 6 month update and a finale post to show my progress, but may pop in with quick quarterly updates if warranted.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

