//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Finish 7 By Spring Intro

I will be working on finishing up an additional seven beauty products that I love, but have been hanging around too long in my stash or I think I can use up while also doing Project 10 Pan by March 20th.  There is a large community of “panners” on blogs and YouTube who are doing the Finish 7 by Spring (March 20th) who post their monthly progress on using up seven beauty products.  Here are the ones I’ve chosen.

I am including pictures so you can see how much product is there to start with and I will include new images with each monthly update.  Some will show blue marks to indicate the progress where possible.  Check out my Project 10 Pan #2  and Finish 5 By Cinco De Mayo posts too.  ***Some links may contain affiliate information and I receive a commission when you make a purchase.  Thank you for your support.***

 

2014-12-31 16.35.35 e.l.f. Essential Soothing Lip Balm:  I keep one in my purse and one in my desk at work.  They are very moisturizing, smell great and are super affordable at only $1.00 each.  The slim tube makes them easy for on the go touch ups.  Click the picture for more information.

2014-12-31 16.35.12 sample of Arbonne Corrective Eye Creme:  My Mom got this from someone and passed it on to me.  I haven’t used it faithfully enough to notice a difference in the skin or fine lines around my eyes, but I prefer my Mary Kay Firming Eye Cream so just want to use this up.  With an eye cream I feel you need to have at least a month’s worth and use it morning and evening to test it out properly.

2014-12-31 16.35.01 Julep Blank Canvas Mattifying Face Primer:  LOVE this!!  You only need the size of a pea for your whole face.  It does leave your face with a matte finish and I’ve been using it over a super moisturizing face balm, so you know it works.  This is a product I will repurchase again when it’s empty.  Click the picture for more information.

2014-12-31 16.46.41 Landeva Organics Oatmeal & Pink Clay Soap:  LOVE this too!  I cut this soap in half to use in the shower and as a facial cleanser.  It does not aggravate my psoriasis (a condition I’ve developed in the last year) so I’m sticking to it.  For the face I have been using just my hands and facecloth, my Mary Kay Skinvigorate Cleansing Brush, or Landeva’s Konjac Sponge.  It works great with all three and I’ve already purchased a back up.

2014-12-31 16.34.49 Mary Kay Mineral Foundation Powder in Ivory 1: I really prefer a cream or liquid foundation as powder alone is just too sheer for my skin.  I have redness on my cheeks and while this covers it, I prefer the look of other foundations and CC Creams.  For anyone who just wants a light coverage, or a young teen just starting into cosmetics, you might enjoy this item.  I will most likely use this with Mary Kay’s Mineral Foundation Powder brush as a setting powder to finish it up and move it out of my stash.  You can contact me directly if you are in Canada for any Mary Kay products.

2014-12-31 16.36.08 Mary Kay TimeWise Firming Eye Cream (blue mark under the first Y):  Honestly I just forget to use eye creams, but I’m finding I need to start using them faithfully according to the crepiness I noticed last week on my eye lids.  This one is my favourite for anti-aging and I’m putting it in this finish project to get into a routine for morning and evening.  When this one is finished (it’s getting near its shelf life) I will be opening a fresh one.  This is a white cream consistency that firms the eye lids and diminishes fine lines around and under the eyes.

2014-12-31 16.36.26 Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover (blue mark under the 2nd Y):  LOVE this so I knew it would be an easy to use up item to round out my 7 for this challenge.  This comes in two phases in the bottle and you shake it up before each use.  Dispense on a cotton pad (I use one for each eye because of the current mascara I am using), set it on the eye area for 10 seconds and it wipes away all your eye makeup.  I’ve never had a product that this wouldn’t remove.

Will you join me in this challenge?  What 7 beauty products do you want to use and pan before March 20th?  Leave me a comment and let’s get a conversation going.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Look of the Day and New Products | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 17, 2015

  2. Pingback: Why I Am Doing Panning Challenges | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 3, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,775 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

