//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz, Mary Kay Cosmetics

Finish 5 by Cinco De Mayo Intro

Yes I am at it again.  Working on finishing up beauty products that I love, but have been hanging around too long in my stash.  These have to get used up or they will eventually go bad.  I’d rather get my money’s worth and enjoy them before that happens.  There is a large community of “panners” on blogs and YouTube who are doing the Finish 5 by Cinco De Mayo (May 5th) who post their monthly progress on using up five beauty products.  Here are the ones I’ve chosen, all from Mary Kay Cosmetics.

I am including pictures so you can see how much product is there to start with and I will include new images with each monthly update.  Some will show blue marks to indicate the progress where possible.

2014-12-31 14.55.08Pressed Powder (possibly might be called Dual Coverage Powder Foundation but the name is worn off the bottom).  I used a bunch of these when they were available, but since being discontinued this last one has been in my stash, probably because I know I can’t get more.  It’s time to use it.  I’ll be using this at least once a day with the brush shown to set my foundation over the next four months.

2014-12-31 16.12.25Pale Blush Cream Eye Colour is the one I am worried might be a tad ambitious to use up in this time frame.  I will be using this at least 5 days a week as an eye shadow base.  I usually apply this with my finger, but as it gets lower in the pot I can see I will need to switch to using Mary Kay’s cream shadow brush.  STORAGE TIP: store cream shadows upside down as they seem to stay creamier longer and you can read the colour on the bottom label.  These cream eye colours are available and come in 9 shades.  Message me for purchasing if you are in Canada and do not already have a MK Consultant.

2014-12-31 14.53.19

Pink Stardust Highlighting Powder has some sparkle in it and I mix the two colours together to highlight my cheekbones, above the brow, and it can also be used as eye colours if you want.  There is already a crack through the center of this and is discontinued which is too bad because I do like this multi tasking item.

2014-12-31 16.14.57  4045407801 Marsala, a cor de 2015 segundo a PantoneRetro Rose Lipstick was from Mary Kay’s Spring line and I love it!  Very much like Marsala, Pantone’s 2015 Colour of the Year with a bit more brown tones.  It’s moisturizing on the lips and can be worn with or without a lip liner.  The slim tube design is great for throwing in your purse or cosmetic bag for on the go touch ups.  This was a limited edition item, but I bet there are some Mary Kay Consultants who still have some in stock should you want one.

 

2014-12-31 16.15.27  2014-12-31 16.16.02Winter Wishes Roll On Eau de Toilette is a current winter product and I love this too, but I’d like to use it up before switching to a summery scent.  I have marked a blue mark so you can see where I am starting from plus the progress I’ve made since opening it in November.  I use this 4-5 days a week.  My Mom requested this as a Christmas gift she liked the fragrance so much.

Swatches of the powder, cream eye colour, highlighting powder, and lipstick. These look patchy because I clearly need to exfoliate and moisturize my hands immediately.  Sorry about that.

2014-12-31 16.02.46

Will you join me in this challenge?  What 5 beauty products do you want to use and pan before May 5th?  Leave me a comment and let’s get a conversation going.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Look of the Day and New Products | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 17, 2015

  2. Pingback: Why I Am Doing Panning Challenges | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 3, 2015

  3. Pingback: Finish 7 By Spring Intro | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 3, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

