//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

November and December Product Empties

Here’s the products I used up during November and December 2014, along with my opinions and positive or negative recommendation icons.  This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBeemeans I would not repurchase. This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee  is a positive review but not an urgent buy.    This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBeemeans you should BEE Shopping right now for this item.  Please know that these product reviews are based on my skin type and preferences, but they may be items that you love.  If you love something than keep using it and tell us your opinion in the comments.  I am providing my honest opinions and welcome your comments, feedback, and recommendation of things I should try.

2014-12-31 15.00.45

e.l.f. Studio Lotion Wipes in Milk & Honey  15 sheets infused with aloe, cocoa butter, vitamin E, soy, ginkgo biloba, coconut milk and sweet almond oil.  Hydrates, moisturizes, revitalizes and nourishes the skin.  I didn’t like the scent of these and while they did hydrate when applied, I didn’t find the moisturizing feeling stayed as long as I would have liked.  I guess I just prefer body lotions.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

Epsom Salts Bath Crystals:  I used these for a detox bath during my food cleanse.  Apparently this can be very dehydrating so you should drink water while you are in the epsom salt bath.  I’ve already repurchased from Dollarama to have on hand for future use.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

Simple Pleasures Peach Mango Hand Soap: what can I say?  It was soap that smelled like peaches and mangos.  I bought this on clearance when Liquidation World in London closed and it was 98 cents.  I won’t go out of my way to repurchase.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

Gillette Series Shave Foam for Sensitive Skin: John uses this for his face and I, for my legs.  It does have more of a man fragrance but that didn’t last too long once it was rinsed off.  If this was on sale and I had coupons I’d repurchase.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

You might remember Mary Kay Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 20 Ivory 2 and Fragrance Free Satin Hands Hand Softener (otherwise known as Extra Emollient Night Cream) from my TAG! Finish By Fall post.  I finally finished both and before fall was over!  I have more hand softener in stock, but am using up some other lotions right now.  The tinted moisturizer is discontinued so I can’t repurchase it and have replaced it with the CC Cream from Mary Kay in my routine.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

You’ll also recall the Mary Kay Facial Highlighting Pens in Shade 1 and 2 from my Project 10 Pan post focussing on Mary Kay items.  Well I have finished these up too.  I am using some other highlighting products right now that I am enjoying so won’t be buying the pens, but I will in the future I’m sure.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Another product in my  TAG! Finish by Fall post was the Julep Pomegranate Body Scrub.  Loved the fragrance, the skin softening, and how silky my skin was the next day.  This product is no longer available to order unfortunately.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Julep Blank Canvas Mattifying Eye Primer:  While I enjoyed this product, I feel that the price in comparison to the amount in the container (.13 oz or 4mL) is disappointing.  I didn’t think I had used that much and ran out unexpectedly.  It did keep eye shadows from creasing and getting oily though, so it performed well.  I will not be purchasing this product, but if offered in a future customized monthly maven subscription box will choose it.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Cover Girl LashBlast Clump Crusher in Black.  I really liked this mascara.  No clumps, no flaking, and no smudging.  I especially enjoyed the shape of the brush as it was easy to get to all the lashes, even in the corners of the eye.  I have other mascaras to use up, but would repurchase this during a sale or with a coupon.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Solo Care Aqua All-in-One Solution Moisturizing Effect For All Day Comfort for soft contact lens wearers.  I didn’t notice any difference from any other contact lens solution I’ve had before or since, so I would repurchase this if I saw it again and it was the best deal price-wise.  I was just given a free bottle of another brand with my year’s supply of contacts so I’m not needing any at the moment.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Crest Pro-Health Multi-Protection Mouth Wash was one of John’s products.  He prefers this over any mouth wash he’s used before so we will be repurchasing it.  He liked the taste, that it was anti-bacterial and felt his teeth and mouth were clean longer throughout the day than with other brands.  I’m on the lookout for a coupon and a sale.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

Julep Double Step Foot Treatment & Friction Stick.  I don’t think this is available anymore, but if it is I don’t recommend purchasing one.  This works much like a deoderant, where you twist up the product to apply to your feet.  A good concept.  The stick of product broke out of the container the third time I used it and I can’t get it back in.  Very disappointing so I’m throwing it out.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

Avon Foot Works Beautiful Aloe Dual-Action Pedi-Peel is awesome!!  If you have dry, cracked heels then you need some of this.  The canister contains cotton pads that have the peel solution already on them.  I use one for each foot, all over the bottom and then apply a heavy foot cream and socks.  You can do this in the morning to wear all day, or at night if you are OK wearing socks to bed.  You’ll have fantastic looking tootsies in no time.  I have a back up and will be ordering more the next time there is a sale.  Here’s how to contact my Avon Representative, Julie Campbell   https://www.facebook.com/groups/178368692368014/

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

Wishful White Hand and Body Moisturizer from Beyond B2 Belief I received last February in a raffle prize and loved the other items I won with it.  Unfortunately the scent wasn’t something I really liked but I wanted to use it up so I kept it on my bedside table and applied it to my hands and elbows every night before going to sleep.  It did hydrate the skin, but I am loving my Body Butters from The Body Shop, so won’t be looking to repurchase this product.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

Bath and Body Works White Barn Cinnamon Frosting Scented Candle in the mini mason jar.  Loved this scent and wish I’d purchased it in a larger candle.  I think this size burned for at least 6 hours, maybe longer.  The good thing is my Mom put another Cinnamon Frosting mini in my stocking for Christmas!!

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

TRAVEL, DELUXE OR SAMPLE SIZE EMPTIES

Nov Dec 2014 Sample Empties

Balea Sensitive Body Wash Moisturizing Gel Unscented: not much to say here.  I got 4 uses out of it and I would repurchase the next time I needed a travel size body wash.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Pantene Sheer Volume Weightless Conditioner and Shampoo: this did not weigh my hair down or irritate my psoriasis.  I enjoy Pantene hair products in general so this was a good one.  I received these two mates in a P&G Brandsaver sample box.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

Arbonne +FC5 Cooling Foot Creme and the Ultra Hydrating Hand Creme with fresh kiwi cell extracts and Moisture Fresh Complex    I did not like the scent of this foot or hand creme, however they did a good job at hydrating.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

Arbonne Pure Vibrance Lustre Fortifying Shampoo and Fortifying Creme Conditioner.  I used these while away in Toronto at IMATS.  The scent was light, my hair was clean and very soft, but they irritated the psoriasis on my scalp to a bright, angry red.  If you don’t have a sensitive scalp then you may want to give these a try.  The packaging says Pure, Safe, and Beneficial, so I expected them to be gentle and they weren’t.  Disappointing.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

Arm & Hammer Extra Whitening Toothpaste is our favourite and I am on the lookout for coupons and a sale so we can stock up.  Leaves you teeth feeling clean alot longer than most toothpastes.

This product gets a BEE Shopping recommendation from AngelaBee

St. Ives  Deep Restoring Body Lotion with 24 hour moisture I have had in my purse for quite a while and finally remembered to use it up.  It hydrates the skin well, so a use part way through the day will last for hours without reapplying (depending on the number of hand washes).

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

Landeva Organics Rose Nourishing Toner  For a complete review of all the Landeva Organics products I am using right now click here.  This one I am still on the fence about, but did receive another deluxe size sample and will make my decision about repurchasing after this one.  With skin care I feel you need at least 30 days of consistent use so your skin can get used to the products before you really know what works for you and what doesn’t.

This product gets a positive Buzz rating from AngelaBee

 

What products did you use up recently?  Have you used any of the products listed above?  Tell me your opinions on them below in the comments.  Let’s get a conversation going people!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR from John, our cat Charley, our dog Jack, and myself!

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

