//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Project 10 Pan #2

Well I completely forgot about my last Project 10 Pan Mary Kay (click the link to read all about it).  I did use up both the Facial Highlighter Pens though, so I guess it wasn’t a complete loss.  I am rolling over some products to this new Project Pan.  The goal here is to use up some older items I have before they go bad, which would be a terrible waste of money.  I will miss them when they are gone, but there are always new favourites to discover from direct sales companies, the drug store, department store, and elsewhere.

As I’ve explored how others are project panning, I realized that I needed a bit more variety in my colour and product choices and a strategy to use items I already have.

1. Give yourself a deadline.  Mine is Spring, which officially begins on March 20, 2015.

2. Choose more than 10 products to work on.  This is in case you just get tired of using something, you find it isn’t working for you, or it just ends up taking longer to use up that your tine frame, you are still sure to hit your goal of 10.  I am choosing 14 items this time.

2014-12-26 16.14.08From Mary Kay Cosmetics: Makeup Finishing Spray, White Wash Eye Pencil, Taupe Shimmer Eye Pencil, Jade Mint Eye Pencil, Sandstone Bronzer, Apricot Breeze Blush, Blonde Brow Pencil, Sugarplum Eye Shadow, Blue Moon Eye Shadow Duet, Persian Spice Eye Shadow, Pink Sand Lip Pencil.  From e.l.f. cosmetics: Concealer/Highlighter, Eye Refresh.  From Avon: lip balm.  You will notice in the pictured that I’ve already hit pan on the Sugarplum eye shadow and the pencils are well loved and should be used up quickly.  This will hopefully give me some quick wins and the motivation to finish up the others.  2014-12-26 16.13.48

3. Choose products from more than one category.  For example a concealer, a lip colour, some eye shadows, a face product or skin care item, a body care or hair care product.

4.  Put together a small basket to keep your project pan products in and put away other products so you aren’t tempted to use something else.

5.  Consider no buy or low buy rules during the Project Pan.  I have decided not to try a “no buy” but will attempt to not purchase any of the same type items until after my project pan is over.

6. Commit to some regular public updates via blogging, Facebook, Instagram, or YouTube.  I will do at least monthly updates here on my blog with pictures showing my progress.  This makes you accountable.

7.  With colour cosmetics, have some ideas of makeup looks you can incorporate your project pan items into.  I have planned to use either Taupe Shimmer or White Wash pencils as my browbone and inner corner highlighter.  Sugarplum or the lighter shade of the Blue Moon Duet on my lid.  Persian Spice or the darker shade of the Blue Moon Duet in the outer corner and crease and as setting powder for my eye liner.  The Sandstone Bronzer can be used to contour, as a blush, or as a eye shadow.  I can mix it with the Apricot Breeze for another cheek colour option.  The Pink Sand Lip Pencil colour can be changed up by adding lipstick or a lip gloss on top to give yourself variety.

8.  Products you have to sharpen get used up quickly.

9.  Keep a list of your Project 10 Pan products and cross them off and list the date you finished them.

10. Get a Project 10 Pan buddy/ies and support each other.  Send me a message via blog comment or email angelabobier@gmail.com and we can work together.

Here are a couple YouTubers that I have been inspired by lately in Project Panning.  Amber F does project panning, pan that palette, and shop your stash.  Just discovered her this week!  

This is PrettyPistol186 who I also found recently.  She has some great tips and tricks, to using your current makeup inventory.  

Check out their videos and consider Subscribing to each of them.  I challenge you to join me in this Project 10 Pan by March 20, 2015.  Comment below so we can encourage each other.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Project 10 Pan #2

  1. I am very inspired by your ideas. I have started working on my first project 10 pan and I agree that it works must better if you have people to converse with and to keep you on point.

    Like

    Posted by Ashley | January 9, 2015, 2:46 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Look of the Day and New Products | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 17, 2015

  2. Pingback: Why I Am Doing Panning Challenges | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 3, 2015

  3. Pingback: Finish 7 By Spring Intro | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 3, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

