//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Toronto HAUL: Fashion, Beauty, and Candles

I spent this past weekend in Toronto in order to attend IMATS (International Makeup Artist Trade Show) and I had a blast!  Friday evening was spent shopping at the Eaton’s Centre with Saturday and Sunday at the trade show.  I’m not doing this post to brag about being a bit spendy as I looked for deals and bargains when I shopped and I hope you do too.  All the IMATS purchases were trade show specials as well.  I’m posting this so you know what’s out there right now if you’re looking for something for yourself or a gift.  Also I’m hoping you can tell me what you want me to review first for you.

EATON’S CENTRE

2014-11-27 22.17.52Dynamite  They had buy one scarf, get the second half price.  I have been really cold lately and did not have a warm enough scarf so I had been on the look out.  I plan to wear the beige and red with my red winter coat and the print with my black coat.   I also purchased 3 pairs of dress pants at Laura’s and I’ve been looking for pants for months.  I don’t have photos, but their basic charcoal, navy, and black all were discounted 50% or more.

Toronto Bath & Body Works HaulAt Bath & Body Works they had a plinko game with prizes.  When I played I received 20% off my purchase that day, so I HAD to get something with my coupon.  I took home 3 mini mason jar candles (Merry Cookie, Pumpkin Gingerbread, Cinnamon Frosting) and 3 hand sanitizers (Winter Cranberry, Candy Cane Bliss, Winter Citrus Wreath).

Masks at The Face Shop  We decided to pamper ourselves with sheet masks that were Buy 2, Get 1 Free at The Face Shop.  I used Pomegranate and Barb tried Acai Berry.  We looked ridiculous with these on and the sheets didn’t match up with our face shapes, but the serum really made our skin hydrated and soft.  I still have the Avocado one still to use.

IMATS (International Makeup Artist Trade Show)

2014-11-27 21.35.50  2014-11-27 21.34.30 Eve Pearl, who you may have seen on The Shopping Channel had a booth and she was there demoing products on people and doing a speaking session each day of IMATS.  She is fantastic.  All their products were 50% off during the show, but they also had lightly used items from when they demonstrate on TV.  These have all been sanitized by them and also by me because they prices were so reduced I couldn’t resist.  I specifically had on my shopping list the Invisibly Powderless Powder (shown above in the right photo, item on left) and had seen the salmon concealer on TV (also shown in right photo).  On Sunday we listened to Eve speak about weddings and bridal makeup.  I immediately went to her booth and picked up 3 for $5.00 foundation blenders (not shown), some items specifically for doing other people’s makeup for my kit, and the two palettes shown in the photo above left.  The top on is the Ultimate Face Palette with all cream foundation, eye primer, highlighter, salmon concealer, and blush.  The bottom palette is called Bombshell and contains all powder products including pressed powder, blushes, and eye colours.  Eve was so nice and gave us some cosmetics bags, sponges, and puffs for free with our purchases.

2014-11-22 13.16.38While walking around, we were offered $10.00 gel manicures and free gifts, so what’s a girl to do, but hand over the ten bucks and get in line!  This Bio-Seaweed Gel Manicure in Oceania is a great colour for the holiday season and is supposed to last 2 weeks.  I enjoyed being pampered and my manicurist was so sweet.  They had at least 8 girls doing manicures all weekend and by the end of Sunday they looked exhausted.

2014-11-27 21.28.41 At Yazi I went waaaaaaaay out of my comfort zone, tried and then purchased this ORANGE lipstick.  I intend to use it with a Clear lip liner.  At another booth I specifically asked what they had that was like the 90’s/Kylie Jenner Lip Colour and they let me try this Caitlyn Tinted Lip Balm in Natural.  It’s exactly what I was looking for.  They also had the Knot Genie brush in purple shown in the picture below.  Next time I travel I am taking this instead of my huge hairbrush that takes up too much room in my luggage.

2014-11-27 21.30.14 Styli-Style had very affordable products where I got the Metals Palette and a Black Liquid Liner both for $7.00 each shown in the photo above.  I also purchased a bottle of spray sanitizer for cosmetics from Beauty SoClean.

I’ll be trying out these products so you’ll be seeing them in upcoming product reviews that have more details and where to purchase, What I Keep Reaching For posts, and future empties.  Leave me a comment on what product you want me to review first.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals
button

Introducing the NEW Exfoliating Peel Spray
The Honest Company
Amazing 16-Piece Haircare - Sample Bag. Valued at over $100.00 now at Beauty Brands. Perfect for stocking stuffers. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,798 other followers

