//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Must Have Items for Your Travel Makeup Bag

I don’t get to travel very much so I’m very excited to be spending the weekend in Toronto at IMATS (International Makeup Artist Trade Show).  I tend to start packing about a week before any trip and add things as I think of them.  The day before and morning of the trip I work from my travel bag and pack daily use items as I am finished with them.  In doing this, I rarely forget to bring anything.

Here’s what I’m taking and how I organize my travel makeup bag and brush set roll up. I got this bag from Mary Kay years ago and unfortunately it’s no longer available unless you can find a consultant who still has one in their stash or one on ebay. It has four zippered sections. Two sides with stretchy bands to hold bottles upright and two clear plastic pouches that are attached by velcro and can be removed.  The current Mary Kay Travel Roll Up, shown here, is a good alternative.

        Mary Kay Travel Bag

 

Section 1 is for skin care.  I include Mary Kay Botanicals Cleanser and Moisturizer, Face Setting Spray and a sample of Arbonne’s Corrective Eye Cream.

Section 2 is for hair care and medications.  I am taking a hair brush, hair spray that is almost empty, anti-frizz serum, Baptiste Dry Shampoo, contact lens solution that is almost empty and my medications.
2014-11-20 22.28.13Pouch 1 I use for first aid and emergencies.  Travel Size of Watkins Petro-Carbo salve, Mary Kay Cosmetics Extra Emollient Night Cream, sample of Bio-Freeze Pain Relieving Gel.  A little match book size mending kit I got at a hotel years ago.  Shout Wipes, Band-Aids, Lid Care Toilette, Nail File, Bobby Pins, Tweezers, Nail Clippers, and Feminine Hygiene Products.   Pouch 2 I keep all bathroom items related to needing water (sink or shower).  Toothbrush, floss, Q-tips, cotton rounds, disposable facial cloths, Mary Kay Winter Wishes perfume roll on, travel size Body Butter from The Body Shop, Arbonne sample shampoo and conditioner.

2014-11-20 22.29.21Professional Brush Set Roll Up contains all makeup brushes (powder, cheek, crease, eye shadow, smudge, liner, stipple) and makeup.  From e.l.f. cosmetics I’m taking an eyebrow kit in Ash, baked bronzer in Maui, baked highlighter in Blush Gems, blush palette in Dark, pressed mineral foundation in Porcelain, Under Eye Concealer and Highlighter in Fair Glow, Eye Widener in Pearl White, Hydrating Under Eye Primer, Lip Balm SPF 15 (Pink, Peach, Rose and Nude) and 2 Prism eye shadow palettes in Naked and Sunset.  From Mary Kay I am taking CC Cream in Very Light.  Julep products I am taking with me are Blank Canvas Mattifying Eye Primer, High Impact Length Matters Mascara, Gel Eye Glider in Graphite Shimmer, and Blank Canvas Mattifying Face Primer.  Lastly I`ve packed CoverGirl Lip Perfection liner in 205 Smoky Intense.

Normally I would take more makeup colours to choose from, but since there will be great specials at IMATS on cosmetics I will be purchasing products I`m going to want to use right away.  I`ll need extra room in my luggage.

Leave some comments on what you usually take with you to travel and how you organize yourself.

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancôme Canada
Buy One Bundle, Get One Bundle from The Honest Company! 300x250

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,781 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

