//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

Product Empties – October 2014

It’s that time again where you get to see what beauty products I used up in the past month and read my opinion on them.  As always I’ll tell you if it gets a positive buzz, a bee shopping recommendation, or a buzz off rating (that’s bad by the way).  Let’s get started!

October 2014 Product Empties

COSMETICS

I didn’t actually use up Mary Kay Mineral Eye Colours in Sparkling White and Glistening Gold.  I dropped my pallette and they shattered.  I’m not too heart broken because I found these to had alot of shimmer and fall out.  I’d finish my eye look and have sparkles all over my face.  You know I love my Mary Kay, but I won’t be repurchasing these.

Buzz Off Bee

SKIN CARE

Mary Kay Facial Cleaning Cloths are fantastic.  I don’t use them on a regular basis but always keep a package in the washroom.  These are great for travel because the cleanser is already in the cloths, even though they are dry.  It activates when wet and one side gives a gentle exfoliation.  Rinse all the cleanser out and use it to wash the remaining residue off your face.  When travelling I then put body wash on it to use all over and then toss it after showering.  No need to take a bottle of cleanser or a shower sponge with you.  This gets a BEE Shopping recommendation.

Bee Shopping

My Mom gave me these Arbonne RE9 Advanced samples (no idea where she got them from) and I really enjoyed all of them.   I used the Corrective Eye Creme, Smoothing Facial Cleanser, Regenerating Toner, and Intensive Renewal Serum morning and evening.  Evenings I tested the Night Repair Creme.  Mornings I tried out the Restorative Day Creme with SPF 20, but the Extra Moisture Restorative Day Creme with SPF 20 I found too moisturizing for my combination skin so I used it on my neck and decollete.  The redness on my cheeks lessened and I liked how all these products worked on my skin.  I’m giving them a positive buzz.

Positive Buzz

BODY

Avon Naturals Vanilla Moisturizing Shower Gel (travel size) was a nice scent and hydrating for the skin.  I kept this in my travel bag for the summer in our trailer.  I would purchase this again but I have lots of body wash right now.

Positive Buzz

Degree Dry Protection Sheer Powder Anti-Perspirent is good and works as it claims.  I’m not loyal to any one brand so tend to purchase whatever is on sale that I have a coupon for.  It smells nice and I’d buy it again.

Positive Buzz

Bella Belara Body Lotion from Mary Kay Cosmetics took my ages to use up.  I love the scent, but didn’t find it as moisturizing as I need.  Great to layer with the perfume.  I wouldn’t purchase this again.

Buzz Off Bee

Arbonne Seasource Detox Spa Foaming Sea Salt Scrub and Detoxifying Rescue Wash (sample size).  I used the scrub followed by the body wash.  A light, clean scent that still allows you to wear a perfume afterwards.  Unfortunately there wasn’t enough scrub in the sample tube to do your whole body, but it did exfoliate gently and the wash was nice.  There’s nothing wrong with these, they just didn’t WOW me so I can’t say I would purchase the full sizes.

Buzz Off Bee

OTHER

Arm & Hammer Extra Whitening Triple Power Toothpaste (travel size).  We’ve already purchased the full size of this.  We like the whitening effect and our teeth feel cleaner as compared to other pastes.  This gets a BEE Shopping recommendation.  Look for coupons and a great deal.

Bee Shopping

 

Dermarest with Zinc Complex Psoriasis Medicated Shampoo Plus Conditioner with Salicylic Acid 3% was a complete waste of money and I won’t be repurchasing this.  It did not help scalp itch.  It did not control crusty scalp build up.  It was, however, non-greasy as reported on the front of the bottle.  If you have something going on with your scalp that is way beyond regular dandruff don’t bother with this shampoo.

This product gets a Buzz Off rating from AngelaBee

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,786 other followers

