//
you're reading...
Beauty Buzz

What I Keep Reaching For 8

These are what I keep reaching for!  I received Cover Girl’s Clump Crusher through the P&G Brandsaver sampler mailing and opened it after I was cleared from that eye infection at the beginning of September.  I have to say that I am enjoying this mascara.  As promised there are no clumps, it is very black, does not smudge or flake and is a good all round beauty product.  If it was on sale, I had a coupon and I needed a mascara I knew worked for me, then I would repurchase this.  If you are in the market for a drug store, inexpensive mascara check out Clump Crusher. Staying with the inexpensive but well done prodcts, is Sangria Essential Lip Gloss Stick from e.l.f. cosmetics.  You can’t beat the $2.00 price tag, well unless you wait for one of their 50% off sales, which I did.  This is a great Fall colour, easy to apply, has some shine, with Jojoba, Soybean and Vitamin E key ingredients also moisturizes.  Good to throw in the purse because you will need to touch it up.  Available in 7 other shades so click here.

Needing some lip liners?  Here’s some you should try out.  E.l.f. Essential Long-wear Lip Pencils are basic, every day, liners that are $1.00 each and come with a sharpener in 5 different shades!!  What can I say?  They line, have nice colours to coordinate with your lipsticks, and if you lose one or your kid uses it as a pencil crayon it was only 50 cents because you waited until e.l.f. had a big sale to stock up right?  Right!  Above are the colours I purchased recently and you can buy some by clicking here.

Also for Fall, I’ve “fallen” in love with this purse size lip product that came in my September Julep Maven subscription box from the first time I put it on (which was the second after I opened the package).  It’s the Plush Pout Lip Crayon in Magenta Plum shown above on the right.  Through the centre core is a moisturizing treatment and the colour payoff is wonderful with a semi gloss finish.  It’s $20.00 or $16 if you are a maven subscriber.  You can become a subscriber and get your first month’s box free here.

Bee Shopping  Positive Buzz A positive buzz and bee shopping recommendation for all these products!

About angelabee

BEE-lieve The BUZZ!! Beauty Consultant and Blogger Historic House Museum Manager Earning Diploma in Cultural Resource Management

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: A Favourite Lip Colour | AngelaBee's Beauty Blog - January 21, 2015

Leave a Reply

BEE Organized

Beauty Boutique New Arrivals

Lancome Canada
The Honest Company
$10.99 Hair Spray & Dry Shampoo Sale at Beauty Brands. Shop Now.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,788 other followers

